Potato and Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Quick, easy and tasty! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was great. I added pickles, but left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Charles, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
very good i added peppers, carrots garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Good flavor, except our potatoes were undercooked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lexface2003
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I roasted my potato's, with seasoning and olive oil. boiled the egg, added celery and onion and mixed with mayo, ranch and low fat sour cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe but I did change a couple things. I'm not a big fan of eggs in potato salad. Something about the taste and texture I just don't enjoy, so I left the eggs out. Also I dislike celery, it has a bitter taste to me so I replaced the celery with no more than a 1/4 cup green onions. I reduced the recipe to just 4 serving cause it was only my boyfriend and me. Tip: the best potatoes to use in any potato salad are red potatoes. I'm from the south and I love potato salad, and the best ones I've had are made with red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Good!Especially for a person who doesn't care for potato salad. Will Definitely make again. Fh and son gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I recently made this for a party and I was told by MANY that this was the best potato salad that they have ever tasted! I made enough for 30 servings, and barely had any leftovers. As other reviewers recommended, I used a little extra bacon (1 lb) and also about 1 cup of sour cream. I omitted the celery as well. It was perfect! I loves the simplicity of it and the hint of the Dijon flavor was mouth watering! Can't wait to make it again! Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I thought this was really good. I took the advise of another review and did 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is very good. It is not mind-blowing, but it is very appetizing and SO much better than buying store deli-counter potato salad! I substituted about 1 1/2 tsp of celery seed as the texture of celery does not appeal to me. It had that nice hint of flavor without the weird raw crunch. Instead of salt and pepper, I used Mrs Dash Table Seasoning...and this was a fine substitution as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States