Potato Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
would be great for breakfast with eggs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Soooooo good! I added cooked chopped ham and shredded cheddar to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great, love them! Tried them out with some left over mashed potatoes that otherwise might have been tossed out. Had the waffles with some baked some chicken and it was our dinner. Best part even my very fussy eater liked them (my hubby), and he always needs to add ketchup/mayo/mustard/bbq sauce/ HP sauce/ tziki sauce, well instead as i handed him a potential sauce he said "no i actually really like them as they are"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley1987
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delish! I left out the garlic, only because I was worried my regular waffles would start to taste like garlic. Normally I love garlic, but these are wonderful without it! I made a turkey sausage gravy to put on top. The sausage gravy really made this a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
These taste just like my dad used to make but without the grease to fry them in. I trippled the recipe, froze them, and now my family takes them for lunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
OMG! Yummy. Used honey instead of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My mouth was watering for potato pancakes. Didn't taste anything like any potato pancake I ever had. Of course I made them the old fashioned way and grated potatoes by hand and cooked them on the stove top in oil. Not healthy but I loved them. Anyone who has had real potato pancakes will likely react the way I did. Sorry folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suziehomemaker
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I will make this all the time, we went nuts on them I sprinkled a little salt and put on a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
We absolutely loved them, new family favourite, I used white pepper, skipped the garlic, topped with sour cream and green onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These are DELICIOUS! I usually make potato pancakes,but these are so good I will make these from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States