Potato Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/emeril-lagasse/cranberry-glazed-breast-of-turkey-recipe.html to put on top of these potato waffles and once I got the non-stick situation sorted with my waffle maker, OMG......it was one of the easiest and most delicious things I have ever made. You should definitely make this recipe right now!!!! I also used a GF all purpose flour and it worked fabulously, although I did have to add some milk to thin it out since GF flour tends to make things a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Stefiuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Also good using frozen (thawed) shredded hashbrown potatoes. Take longer than 3-5 cooking minutes though, at least double time. - Poppy4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
For two people it is worth making but for multiple of 3+ I wouldn't go to all the trouble. I did give it 5 stars because I do love lyonnaise potatoes and this is the best in crunch I've ever made. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GF Granny
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These were alright. They didn't get crispy for me, even after I turned the iron all the way up. Maybe next time I'll add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
LOVE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My left over potatoes seems a bit dry so I added an 3rd egg and about 3 tablespoons of grated parmesan cheese. It was great! served with a super light sprinkle orchestra cheeseand sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin Westbrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
would be great for breakfast with eggs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Soooooo good! I added cooked chopped ham and shredded cheddar to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States