Potato Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
LOVE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My left over potatoes seems a bit dry so I added an 3rd egg and about 3 tablespoons of grated parmesan cheese. It was great! served with a super light sprinkle orchestra cheeseand sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin Westbrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
would be great for breakfast with eggs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Soooooo good! I added cooked chopped ham and shredded cheddar to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great, love them! Tried them out with some left over mashed potatoes that otherwise might have been tossed out. Had the waffles with some baked some chicken and it was our dinner. Best part even my very fussy eater liked them (my hubby), and he always needs to add ketchup/mayo/mustard/bbq sauce/ HP sauce/ tziki sauce, well instead as i handed him a potential sauce he said "no i actually really like them as they are"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley H Smith
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delish! I left out the garlic, only because I was worried my regular waffles would start to taste like garlic. Normally I love garlic, but these are wonderful without it! I made a turkey sausage gravy to put on top. The sausage gravy really made this a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
These taste just like my dad used to make but without the grease to fry them in. I trippled the recipe, froze them, and now my family takes them for lunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
OMG! Yummy. Used honey instead of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My mouth was watering for potato pancakes. Didn't taste anything like any potato pancake I ever had. Of course I made them the old fashioned way and grated potatoes by hand and cooked them on the stove top in oil. Not healthy but I loved them. Anyone who has had real potato pancakes will likely react the way I did. Sorry folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States