Potato Squash Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I had baked sweet potato and russet potato leftovers from making potato skins, one tired yellow squash, green onions and 2 egg yolks on hand. I combined all that with some gluten-free baking mix, lots of pepper and Cajun seasoning. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
very tasty, my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I used a griddle and cooked 350 for 10 mins then flipped and cooked 8. I added rosemary, thyme and 2 tablespoon parmesean cheese. 4 year old ate 2 and they were made large. I only got 13 out of a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I'm a huge fan of potato latkes and when I stumbled onto this I had to try it immediately. 25 minutes later the whole house had my skillet surrounded waiting on the second batch! These are super easy and absolutely wonderful. As a matter of fact everyone said that this was what I was taking for the family Thanksgiving dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Martin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sylvester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I used 2 c of garlic mashed potatoes that I had the night before and added some bell pepper and grated red onion with the yellow zuchinni! I sprayed olive oil and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I thought these were great! I didn't think they were bland at all as some of the other reviewers said...probably just needed more salt! I did add a little bit of cayenne cause we like spice! Served this with a sauce I made of horseradish, mayo, cayenne and S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
loved these! I sautéed the onions first with garlic cubes out of the freezer section and coated the cakes with Panko. Yummy way to get the kiddos to eat squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
BIG hit last night for our fathers day dinner. These are easy to make, and taste great. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I was skeptical when I first looked at this recipe but with the abundance of yellow squash from my garden I needed something new. As I mixed it, I was still skeptical. When I started frying them, the smell was incredible! Even my hubby noticed it from the living room. After I tasted one, I did go back and add more seasonings~ones that my family enjoys to add a little kick to food. One thing I definitely recommend is adding cheddar cheese to the mix. My hubby dipped these in ranch dressing and I used horsey sauce. They are definitely going to be on our table again very soon! Thank youu for sharing this recipe Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
We loved this recipe and a great way to get kids to eat veggies. We have changed a little by using zucchini and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States