Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This recipe is excellent! I added some extra sour cream and a little milk since it seemed a little on the dry side when I was mixing it all up. I served this with a meatloaf and everyone absolutely LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
very, very tasty! i used several cups of fresh chopped spinach instead of frozen, and did add a little extra milk so the potatos didn't dry. it was simple to make, and the perfect side dish to baked chicken fingers. thanks for the idea, lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
My brother is a "particular" eater, and he LOVES this dish, whenever I'm around he requests it. I love it because it is tasty, filling, nutritious, inexpensive and quick to make. I have changed it a little though, I add a thawed pie shell on top and sprinkle it with some paprika and a little more cheese, doing this I find gives the dish more flavour and is more satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Great side dish. I didn't have green onions so I used about a tablespoon of fresh chives and a tablespoon of fresh parsley. I added a little onion powder to the mixture and a little fat free half and half to the potatoes during mashing. I agree with the other person who mentioned how pretty this dish is. A nice alternative to regular old casseroles. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Great! I scaled the recipe to make 4 servings. In place of the fresh potatoes, I made 6 servings of instant mashed potatoes. Everything else I followed the recipe. This makes a very pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was absolutely delicious! I used fresh, chopped spinach & added some garlic. Didn't have green onions so I used regular chopped onlion. I also added a little half & half to potatoes while mashing. I combined everything ahead of time, refridgerated, then put in casserole dish & baked during the last half of my stuffed chicken/spinach recipe. Great combination & just as good leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Wow! Fantastic recipe and very easy to make ahead. But you're stronger than I am if you can leave this in your fridge without sampling. I used fat free sour cream and substituted 1/4 cup fresh chives for the onions. Thanks for a great recipe Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
oh my.... This is GREAT! I did use a little more sour cream and also i left the skins on the potatoes. (I'm too lazy to peel. Never done it and not planing on it!) This dish looked wonderful also. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Very tasty and attractive dish! I used fresh chives in place of green onions, but the flavor was too mild. Actually, I think garlic would be a far better flavoring for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. I recommend that if anyone likes spinach and potatoes, to try it. My family loves it and thanks for such a tasteful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States