Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I have made this recipe for years now and it is a family favorite. Always gets rave reviews. Do try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BN61079
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I came upon this recipe through an ingredient search for spinach and potatoes, and I'm glad I tried it. The only change I made was adding 1 clove of minced garlic. I tasted it before the mixture went into the oven and baked, and I actually liked it better that way. I found the cheddar cheese a little overpowering- but I used a good cheddar that I had shredded myself. When it was just the mashed mixture on the stove it reminded me of Colcannon- which I love. Would definitely make a variation of this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I served this with the Dijon-Tarragon Chicken recipe from this site for company and everyone absolutely loved it! I would definitely make this again-it's a quick and easy way to get your starch and green veggie added to your dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This wasn't what I thought it was going to be. I will try to make again & see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
My husband has proclaimed this one of his all time favorites. Making this last night, aside from adding a little garlic,I followed the recipe, just added extra of some things. I doubled the spinach, added extra onions, and completely covered the top in a thick layer of chedder cheese.Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Great dish. My 7 year old loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was a wonderful casserole. I made it just like the directions called for, except I may have added a little more spinach. (Our garden is loaded with fresh spinach) My college age son who is not a big spinach fan, loved this. No left overs! Will keep this receipe handy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I made this exactly as written and it was not only a colorful and attractive way to serve mashed potatoes but it was also very tasty! I added some crumbled bacon to the cheese topping and that went over really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
For a healthier version I used tofutti (NOT) sour cream and veggie shreds for the cheese...I also used cayenne instead of black pepper and "real" salt and garlic...my 12 year old son ate half the dish in one sitting!I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Absolutely outstanding! You can add even more spinach than the recipe calls for if you have an abundance of spinach from your garden - this recipe can handle itif you add quite a bit extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States