Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was absolutely scrumptious!!! I could have made a meal out this dish alone. The only slight change I made was to use 1/4 cup sour cream and 3/4 cup low fat yogurt instead of all sour cream to save on the fat content. It looked and tasted great. Thanks so much Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it went over very well. Not a bad way to get spinach in those non-spinach eaters. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
A bit bland, but easy to remedy with garlic and choice spices like dried basil. both potatoes and spinach will go with many common spices. A great dinner side dish for a crowd. I will use this again, but a bit tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
add, cream of chicken soup to mashed potates when whipping .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a nice, creamy side dish, and a great way to get kids to eat spinach - my crew all had doubles. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream to cut calories. A dash of garlic powder would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and it was great. Super quick and easy side dish, great for people who don't really like spinach b/c it's not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My family loved this! I altered a tad because of the fact the sour cream I had had already been turned into French Onion soup mix dip. It added amazing flavoring and I didn't have to add any onion because of it. Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetzeeKeatzee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good! It went over great with the whole family. I used Monterey Jack cheese instead of cheddar and it was wonderful. Will be adding this to my specialties for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I used instant mashed potatos and an italian cheese blend...and it still turned out great. I will be making it again, no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Most of my family really liked this. My youngest daughter loved it. I did add a couple of things based on other viewers saying it was a little bland. First I sauteed the green onions with some chopped garlic and then when I mixed everything together I thought it needed a kick. So I added some good seasons Italian dressing. It was just a splash, but it gave it some good flavor. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States