Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
A bit bland, but easy to remedy with garlic and choice spices like dried basil. both potatoes and spinach will go with many common spices. A great dinner side dish for a crowd. I will use this again, but a bit tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
add, cream of chicken soup to mashed potates when whipping .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a nice, creamy side dish, and a great way to get kids to eat spinach - my crew all had doubles. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream to cut calories. A dash of garlic powder would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and it was great. Super quick and easy side dish, great for people who don't really like spinach b/c it's not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My family loved this! I altered a tad because of the fact the sour cream I had had already been turned into French Onion soup mix dip. It added amazing flavoring and I didn't have to add any onion because of it. Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetzeeKeatzee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good! It went over great with the whole family. I used Monterey Jack cheese instead of cheddar and it was wonderful. Will be adding this to my specialties for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I used instant mashed potatos and an italian cheese blend...and it still turned out great. I will be making it again, no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Most of my family really liked this. My youngest daughter loved it. I did add a couple of things based on other viewers saying it was a little bland. First I sauteed the green onions with some chopped garlic and then when I mixed everything together I thought it needed a kick. So I added some good seasons Italian dressing. It was just a splash, but it gave it some good flavor. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Pretty good..a little on the bland side. Added 2 packages of spinach and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Loving Potatoes and Spinach I thought this would be great. I was disappointed how bland it was. I will make it again, but double the spinach and fry it first with the green onions and some minced garlic and onions. Then add it to the mashed potatoes and reduce the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States