Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was so eazy and tasted awesome. I will be eating this one alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamie
Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was delicious! I used fresh spinach and just blanched it before adding to the potatoes. I also skipped the green onions b/c my husband hates them, and used half the amount of sour cream and double the butter just to cut the sat fat a little bit. It was a big hit, but I don't really consider it a casserole. More like just mashed potatoes with spinach in them....haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I loved this dish! However, to save time (and money), I used instant mashed potatoes with sour cream and chives and eliminated the chopped green onions. Cut prep time in half without any loss in flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Love this recipe, I did add some nutmeg and vegetarian chicken pieces. I have a vegetarian daughter and two meat eating guys everyone thought this was a winner. Perfect for a cold winters day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dubrovnik

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
The family loved this! Easy to add to for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
delicious. Go w/ fat free Sour creme for health reasons, use a whole bunch of green onions (or more) and add about 3 spoonfuls of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
For those of you who might not realize…the ingredients of this recipe are what you use to mash the potatoes. I found it worded in a way that almost made it seem like you mash the potatoes using the usual ingredients (milk, butter) and then add all the other ingredients. Nope! I boil my potatoes in chicken broth which I think improves any mashed potato recipe. I cooked my onions and about 2 gloves of garlic in the ¼ cup of butter that’s called for then mixed it into the sour cream. Then when the potatoes were done, I pulverized them with an electric mixer and added the sour cream mixture which essentially created mashed potatoes. Then I mixed in the spinach, baked and added the shredded cheese as directed. My husband and I like it a lot but my picky 10 year old would not touch it sadly. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was absolutely scrumptious!!! I could have made a meal out this dish alone. The only slight change I made was to use 1/4 cup sour cream and 3/4 cup low fat yogurt instead of all sour cream to save on the fat content. It looked and tasted great. Thanks so much Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it went over very well. Not a bad way to get spinach in those non-spinach eaters. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States