Potato Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This was good, but not spectacular. It was a little bland even after adding extra sour cream. I think I will try again, but next time I will make sure to make the mash potatoes my way before adding spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I love this recipe!! I first made it a couple weeks ago and loved it so much that I've made it three times since already. It's great to play around with too. One time I made it with instant mashed potatoes since I was out of fresh ones and it still came out great and took half the time. Another time I used red potatoes and left the skins on when I mashed them and added red onions instead of green and it was delicious!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Very good stuff. Whole family enjoyed it. My kids like spinach, but even if they didn't I think they still would have liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. I recommend that if anyone likes spinach and potatoes, to try it. My family loves it and thanks for such a tasteful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Very bland as is. I tried this a second time and added minced jalapenos ~ it was just "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This was a delicious way to eat spinach--which my family has a hard time liking. We all loved this dish. For a vegetarian main course, I add 1 cup cooked kasha to the potato-spinach mix and it's tasty, easy, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Different, but good.Nice way to get kids to eat spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANSWEDE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was absolutely delicious! I used fresh, chopped spinach & added some garlic. Didn't have green onions so I used regular chopped onlion. I also added a little half & half to potatoes while mashing. I combined everything ahead of time, refridgerated, then put in casserole dish & baked during the last half of my stuffed chicken/spinach recipe. Great combination & just as good leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Very tasty and attractive dish! I used fresh chives in place of green onions, but the flavor was too mild. Actually, I think garlic would be a far better flavoring for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States