Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The only reason this soup would come out bland is if your mashed potatoes were bland in the first place. This soup was delicious! But when I make my mashed potatoes I use milk, butter, sour cream, garlic salt, and pepper. So they have a lot of flavor in the first place. A good way to add more flavor to the soup is to melt some cheese in it as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
mashed up half the potatos, and cubed the rest for more texture. Also added 1/2 pack of bacon, about 1/2 cup of sour cream, and 1 cup of cheddar...BIG hit for our family of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseahome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
pretty good! I added chopped cooked bacon and a few frozen peas, that gave it a little more flavour and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I thought this soup was great. Ive made i a couple times now and added a few things of my own. Bacon, italian sausage and green onions were some things i added. The bacon was pan fried and the sausage was rolled into small meatballs and cooked in a small pot with the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good soup! I didn't have any leftover potatoes and used the instant instead. Followed the recipe pretty close, did put in some carrots for a little color and about a half pound of bacon that I crisped up in the microwave using a "BaconWave" Love it! Sprinkled a little cheddar on top of the soup in the bowl. I'll be sad when the leftovers are gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was great, however, I added a can of cream of celery soup. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yummy and super quick. This recipe is a great way to use leftover mashed potatoes. Perfect for a dreary mid-west Sunday afternoon! Gratzi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
So simple, so easy, so good!! My mother is a gormet cook and she has always had a problem making the right potato soup. I, who cannot cook at all in her eyes, made this for lunch during a visit and she said it was the best potato soup she had ever had. My change was a lot of pepper for a kick, and I added ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
BEST potato soup for an extremely picky fiance! :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I wanted to fix an easy soup on a cool day and this recipe was it!! It was so easy to make. I left the milk out and added garlic salt, salt and pepper. It was delicious! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States