Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This soup was delicious, I did all some celery, garlic and chopped ham for added flavor which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe was simple but wonderful. My husband loves potatoes and when I modified it as per other reviews with adding 1T minced garlic, and 1/4 c. half/half instead of the milk, he thought that it was great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The only reason this soup would come out bland is if your mashed potatoes were bland in the first place. This soup was delicious! But when I make my mashed potatoes I use milk, butter, sour cream, garlic salt, and pepper. So they have a lot of flavor in the first place. A good way to add more flavor to the soup is to melt some cheese in it as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
mashed up half the potatos, and cubed the rest for more texture. Also added 1/2 pack of bacon, about 1/2 cup of sour cream, and 1 cup of cheddar...BIG hit for our family of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseahome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
pretty good! I added chopped cooked bacon and a few frozen peas, that gave it a little more flavour and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I thought this soup was great. Ive made i a couple times now and added a few things of my own. Bacon, italian sausage and green onions were some things i added. The bacon was pan fried and the sausage was rolled into small meatballs and cooked in a small pot with the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good soup! I didn't have any leftover potatoes and used the instant instead. Followed the recipe pretty close, did put in some carrots for a little color and about a half pound of bacon that I crisped up in the microwave using a "BaconWave" Love it! Sprinkled a little cheddar on top of the soup in the bowl. I'll be sad when the leftovers are gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was great, however, I added a can of cream of celery soup. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yummy and super quick. This recipe is a great way to use leftover mashed potatoes. Perfect for a dreary mid-west Sunday afternoon! Gratzi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
So simple, so easy, so good!! My mother is a gormet cook and she has always had a problem making the right potato soup. I, who cannot cook at all in her eyes, made this for lunch during a visit and she said it was the best potato soup she had ever had. My change was a lot of pepper for a kick, and I added ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States