Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Extremely bland on it's own. This recipe requires quite a bit of doctoring to resemble anything close to an appetizing soup. I wish people would rate things based on the actual recipe not based on their additions to the recipe it would save people a lot of time and hassle of making a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was really good. Made it for a "sick" husband and he asked me to leave the onions out. He liked it. I had to thicken it up a little for him because he wanted me to use chunks instead of mashed potatoes. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is a great simple recipe. A few things I did differently, were, I used diced potatos,and I used red potatos with the skin on. Yum! Chunks of ham would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was amazing! And soo easy. I would of givin it 5 stars but I think the onions was a little much! I will use this recipe again but less onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This soup is EXCELLENT. I added a few of my own spices (onion powder, parsley, etc.) but beyond that I followed the recipe pretty much as is and LOVED it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Im craving potato soup & this is the recipe I'm using. LOVE simple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
First time ever making potato soup and it was a HUGE hit. Everyone ages 5-36 loved it. Only thing I did different was left out the onion (none of us are huge fans of them..), and cut up 5 potatoes and boiled them until softened before adding the mashed potatoes so it would go farther and be more filling. Was nice having such a light yet filling meal combined. Will be making this over and over! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Love this ! So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Loved it! Added some cheese and extra seasoning (garlic, salt and pepper). Also did what some suggested as to adding some cubes of potatoe. Family loved it - even my husband who is NOT a soup person. Next time I will add some crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very simple to make and tastes out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States