Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Bland. And no way can this serve 7
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I added shredded grilled chicken breast, and used garlic Dalton place of regular salt and it tastes amazing. I will definitely use this recipe a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious. I love recipes I can memorize:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Spry
Photo by Tristan Lemme
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Just made this. SUPER starter recipe. I added some basil, dill, and chives from our herb garden. Plus, just a tiny dash of cumin and simmered it with a bay leaf. Also added a healthy amount of minced garlic to cook a long with the onion. I love basic recipes that let me play!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Lemme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was great, and a super quick recipe to make. I added bacon as well. The only thing I would change is not adding as much onion, but that is just to my preference. Instead of a whole onion, add only 3/4 of the onion or even half. I also recommend not using 6 cups of potatoes, I only used about 4 and a half. I also only added 1/4 cups of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DancersBeLike 1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I needed to use up some frozen mashed potatoes that went watery when thawed and this was a great way to use them up. I did use 1/4 cup of butter and 2%milk with sour cream. Adding a couple diced carrots and a very small pinch of cumin. Would use this basic for a base for sure and add my own twist to it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Boil potatoes in veg stock,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Good base but had to "doctor it up" quite a bit. Using other reviews I added Old Bay, dill, basil, chili powder, and some cooking sherry along with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Try adding chorizo sausage to the mix. Adds a delicious spice with excellent taste amongst various additives such as celery and carrots for a bit of sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I thought it was ok, it needed some help...i added garlic with the onions... less chicken broth, more milk to make a creamier texture , salt & pepper to taste & a dash of oregano made it taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States