Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Im craving potato soup & this is the recipe I'm using. LOVE simple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
First time ever making potato soup and it was a HUGE hit. Everyone ages 5-36 loved it. Only thing I did different was left out the onion (none of us are huge fans of them..), and cut up 5 potatoes and boiled them until softened before adding the mashed potatoes so it would go farther and be more filling. Was nice having such a light yet filling meal combined. Will be making this over and over! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Love this ! So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Loved it! Added some cheese and extra seasoning (garlic, salt and pepper). Also did what some suggested as to adding some cubes of potatoe. Family loved it - even my husband who is NOT a soup person. Next time I will add some crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very simple to make and tastes out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
We changed this a little but used this as a good base. Had about 3.5 C of mashed potatoes left over which went in later. Chopped 2 whole baking potatoes (small like diced). Sauteed onion in 2 Tbls butter, added garlic after onion softened, then added chopped potatoes. Let brown/soften in the butter for a few minutes then added about 2 C chicken broth. Let simmer for about 10 minutes then added the mashed potatoes and probably a cup of skim milk. Just added a little broth as needed for texture. Cheese on top with Bacos and whole grain bread - Yum! This was a good find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
i always made homemade potatoe soups,but this time i chopped up fine celery and grated carrots for color ,onions farlic,it turned out awesome ,as i usully only put the potoes to boil and onion,milk boil it all then add milk,and use smasher and mash in pot try and lve some potates not really mashed then mix water and milk and pour into the soup to thhicken .but doing it this way more flavor with celery,and carrotsand whatever what tp put in it so saving your easy potatoe soup thanks alot ;your truely kim anderson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I needed something fast with what was in the fridge before vacation! I fried my onion in bacon drippings, made chicken broth from bouillon, added the leftover mashed potatoes, & the last 1/2 cup of half-n-half. Heated it up & add the last of the cheddar cheese in the bag(3/4cup). Done in 10 minutes & used up lots of leftovers. Soup gone in one meal for 4 people :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holmesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very easy and tasty! I added shredded cheese and bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made this as is except cubed potatoes instead of mashed and I added sauteed mushrooms. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States