Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very easy and very tasty! Perfect comfort food. I added a bit more milk and let it simmer a while to really let the flavours blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was so good, we added a pound of bacon and omited the butter to fry the onions and just fried them in the bacon grease before discarding the grease. My husband decided this was the best soup he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This is a great Recipe I made it for my family the only thing i did diffrent was instead of plain chicken broth I drained a can of Campbells Chicken noodle soup and used it it was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My family loves this recipe and it is so easy. When we are in the mood for a bit of spice, I add green chilis, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Yummy way to use up mashed potatoes. I added sour cream, chives and cheddar cheese sprinkles on top. Mmmm- comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
The first time I made this for my family, my grandmother told me that I could "make potato soup" for her anytime. Coming from a 40-year experienced (and might I add excellent) cook, that is really saying something! :-) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Holy this was good!!! I added a couple sliced up slices of sandwich meat ham. Awesome soup, SUPER easy and SUPER quick to make! Also, I was lazy and just used leftover mashed potatoes that I made from real potato flakes instead of cooking whole potatoes! Really good soup! Filled my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I've made it 2x. This is a great basic, comfort Potato Soup. Sometimes that's what you want out of a Potato Soup. Not a fusion of flavors - plain can be good! If you want loaded baked potato flavors try the Baked Potato Soup recipe (*****). We really liked this basic recipe. It was nice to use left over mashed potatoes this way. We intended to make the soup with left overs and have it for work lunches. It was so good we had it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was very good. Comfort food if I've ever seen it. I left it thick. I think next time I will thin it out a bit and leave more potato chunks as well as add carrots and celery. My daughter loved this and she is a hard one to please. I too added garlic when sauteeing the onions and it was the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States