Potato Soup with Fish and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
The title of this stew doesn't sound good but this soup is TASTY! I used 3 yukon gold potatoes and it was thick enough. Perfect for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
easy to make, perfect for a cold night. We didn't even use the fish and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This soup was delicious, easy and filling. I used part skim milk and part fat free half & half. I also used black pepper and red pepper as seasoning. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMMOELLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I had thawed out shrimp in my fridge that I needed to use so I used that instead of the cubed fish. Turned out ok for me, but I won't make again. The rest of the family devoured it. I think I am just stuck on the fact that I like my potato soup with cheese and maybe some ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This soup is creamy, delicious and filling. I followed the recipe exactly, although next time I might use a splash of white wine. This would also be great with langostinos and white wine and scallions. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I liked this soup will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was a great recipe! I used haddock instead of cod, and added some spices (black and red pepper) as well as some cloves of fresh garlic. It turned out great--"creamy, smooth, melts-in-your-mouth" says my husband. I accidentally added a bit too much butter and this was a "mistake" worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I only had "Yellow Eye" fish and it just wasn't a good fish for this recipe, however, boyfriend & I LOVED it! I added a dash of red pepper flakes & fennel - heavenly! I wanted to use french bread bowls but the store was out so we dipped our sourdough bread into it. I pulled out the fish and tonight we are going to add shrimp to it, I'm sure that will be awesome. It reminded me of the "Killer Shrimp Soup" also on this site. I actually like that recipe better than this one for seafood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
it's good. The taste is just light so i added salt pepper and spring onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEmjc
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
on a snowy night we added salmon and basa fish. 1% milk and red pepper flakes with a tiny bit of chili powder. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States