Potato Soup with Fish and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Made with what I had - imitation crab & monterey jack. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Soup was great - added cayenne and coarse ground black pepper as well as 3 different kinds of cheese - looking forward to making it again with spicy sausage - great potato soup - very warm, smooth and comforting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is great! I only did two things different but everything else I followed. I realized I didn't have cream so I used 2% milk, same amount and I didn't add the fish, I wanted to try it w/out it. This was amazing! I put the salt in at the end. When i served I added bacon on top and a little cheese and this was better than any restraurant! I'm doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
on a snowy night we added salmon and basa fish. 1% milk and red pepper flakes with a tiny bit of chili powder. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
it's good. The taste is just light so i added salt pepper and spring onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEmjc
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I only had "Yellow Eye" fish and it just wasn't a good fish for this recipe, however, boyfriend & I LOVED it! I added a dash of red pepper flakes & fennel - heavenly! I wanted to use french bread bowls but the store was out so we dipped our sourdough bread into it. I pulled out the fish and tonight we are going to add shrimp to it, I'm sure that will be awesome. It reminded me of the "Killer Shrimp Soup" also on this site. I actually like that recipe better than this one for seafood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was a great recipe! I used haddock instead of cod, and added some spices (black and red pepper) as well as some cloves of fresh garlic. It turned out great--"creamy, smooth, melts-in-your-mouth" says my husband. I accidentally added a bit too much butter and this was a "mistake" worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I liked this soup will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This soup is creamy, delicious and filling. I followed the recipe exactly, although next time I might use a splash of white wine. This would also be great with langostinos and white wine and scallions. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I had thawed out shrimp in my fridge that I needed to use so I used that instead of the cubed fish. Turned out ok for me, but I won't make again. The rest of the family devoured it. I think I am just stuck on the fact that I like my potato soup with cheese and maybe some ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States