Potato Soup X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Great recipe.Quick and easy but great taste. My family loved it. Even my teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was wonderful, my husband told me it was a keeper. I made a few modifications though, I kept the peels on the potatoes, I added cubes of ham and instead of salting it I added two chicken bouillon cubes. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a great recipe! This is the recipe that I have been making for years. I do add a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindiZR
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was good, I took another reviewers advice and added two chicken granules in the water and also added a clove of minced garlic. Before I served, I added seasoning salt, pepper, and onion powder to taste. Another clove of minced garlic, and a handful of cheddar cheese to the pot. I had roasted garlic instant mashed potatos (Betty Crocker kind) That added great flavor to the dish also. I think this would of been bland with out all the extra seasoning, came out great though. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I felt the soup needed more flavor. And the consistency was more like soupy mashed potatos. It was quick to make but not my favorite potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is the base of my potato soup, except I tend to make a lot more! I use real onion + onion powder. Adding a packet of country (white) gravy adds great flavor while making it thicker, and depending on how much gravy/milk & water ratio there is, sometimes I don't need teh potato flakes. Great recipe, easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Easiest way I've seen, to quickly make potato soup. And it's not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is so good and easy too! I only changed one thing. Instead of reserving the 2 cups of water, I replaced that with 2 cups of vegetable broth. It adds a little more flavor and helps get more vegetables in my picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I have been searching and searching for a poatao soup that tastes like the one a friend of mine's mother made when we were kids. We went to a one room school house and whenever Sharon's mother made potato soup, she would take me home with her for lunch and then walk back to school. This recipe is it! None of the girls had their mothers recipe and Sharon is deceased, so I never got the original recipe. I have tried many and nothing compares to hers until now. Thank you so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States