Potato Soup IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Wonderful stuff - perfect for a cold snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very, very good as written. I thought it had plenty of subtle flavoring - nothing overwhelming. Then we added a large chunk of Velveeta Queso and WHAM! Amazing!!!! (I did mashed it down a little in the pan as other users suggested to avoid having to clean the blender:) It was quick and easy, thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Loved this soup and was told it was the best soup ever hands down! I cooked bacon first and sauteed the garlic in bacon grease instead of butter. Also, I didnt have thyme so I used rosemary. And, I use granulated onion because that was what I had on hand. I pureed the whole soup and added just a little bit of cayenne pepper at the end. I would have added parsley but didnt have any. Great recipe that you can improvise on if needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia and Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was delicious! I added cooked cubed chicken and crumbled bacon to make it a meal. Also froze perfectly for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great recipe - definitely a keeper. I added carrots and celery and 4 cloves of garlic instead of 2, but otherwise made it as is. Mashed the potatoes instead of pureed them because it involved less cleanup. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
We had this for dinner tonight and my husband and son just loved it. I thought that it could use more flavour and put some crumpled bacon and shredded cheddar cheese on the table to accompany it. The flavour was somewhat similar to a loaded baked potato. I think that this is a great recipe for winter when you feel like comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Quick, simple and oh so yummy!!! I added a little bit of carrot and a can of corn. I didnt have parsley so I topped with cheddar cheese and bacon. I will be making again for sure-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Need to try adding flour to thicken the soup. Otherwise I thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very comforting on a winter day. Everyone enjoyed it. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States