Potato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I made some changes, I also added a clove of garlic, chopped celery and helped the flavor along with chicken b. cubes. added a bay leaf and chopped parsley. Excellent. I served it with grated Guyrere cheese and chopped green onion... Definitely excellent. I omitted the potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I had a perfect potato soup until I added the potato flakes. Yes, they thickened the soup, but the resulting texture was horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
We are real "soup people" and this recipe will definately grace the table again! I added some silced button mushrooms instead of the corn, and also about 1/2 cup of grated parmesan to give it a little extra zing. The whole family really enjoyed it. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This has got to be the best potato soup I've ever had. Even my granddaughter liked it and she hates everything. Thick and full flavored, it won't let you down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I have never liked potato soup, but I must say this variety is wonderful. My husband and I like to add a few different things to it sometimes, but it's great even if you leave it alone, although a little worcestershire sauce is good in it. We love to fix the Portuguese Fried Bread recipe that we found on this site. Nothing is better on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
My husband LOVED this soup. I served it with grilled cheese sandwiches. Even my kids liked it! I did add just a dash of garlic for flavor. It is a very hearty and fullfilling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great soup recipe but I omitted the corn and potato flakes. The soup thickens the next day and is even better than the first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I felt it tasted like runny mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It is freezing here in Colorado and this sounded great. Had to cut the recipe in half due to lack of potatoes. It came out fabulous. Was short onion but strangely I had green onion and that worked well. Don't like corn in soup so omitted. Kids, picky teens, loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My husband, oldest daughter and I all enjoy this recipe. We do not add the corn but the rest of the recipe is perfect for our taste. This is the only potato soup I will make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Attica, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Blanchard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States