Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Really good. I sprinkled the potato with a little bit of salt before adding in the cheese in pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
great! thanks for the tip Country Girl, i used pepperoni and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious! The combination of the gouda and pepperoni is beyond amazing. I topped them with a little sour cream and extra green onions. This is definitely my new way for potato skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
Great recipe! I didn't use pepperoni though, I used beef smoked sausage. It turned out great! My husband who didn't think he liked Gouda cheese ate nearly the whole reicpe! Something easy for the kids to help with and have fun learning to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZIMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Me and my partner are cooking ourselves a meal tomorrow night. I am definately thinking about using this recipe as a starter and will rate it very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Excellent..but QUICK TIP .. prick raw potato all over & place in microwave 8 min. Saves the hour in the oven !! Also..the potato that is scooped out ,I mash ..mix with a beaten egg & 2 TBsps of bread crumbs, cover with saran & fridge overnite. fry next morning for breakfast with my eggs....Real Good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Easy recipe, came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I was looking for something that reminded me of the restaurants and I found it!!! This was amazing but there is one tip that I would offer. I put oil on a paper towel and rub the skin before cooking. This gives the skin a bit of a crispness that my family loves. Other than that this was A-1 + Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Yum! Used the insides to make Baked Potato soup and the shells/skins for this recipe. Happy not to have the deep fry the skins as I saw in another recipe. They were crispy on the outside, chewy inside. I used crumbled up bacon and cheddar cheese with a dollop of sour cream. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Good recipe. I use grated cheddar cheese, shallots and crumbled, cooked bacon for a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Skins

See how to make crunchy, cheesy, just plain perfect potato skins.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States