Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I apologize to the writer of this recipe and all the others who tried it and liked it. I agree with unter der lanterne, I was rude and I am sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great basic recipe with endless possibilities as outlined in the many responses. I use less bacon and sautee pre-cooked potatoes until golden. To pre-cook the potatoes, I dice into 1/2" pieces; place on a plate; cover with waxed paper and microwave for about 4-5 minutes until just tender while the bacon is cooking. Once golden, I remove the potatoes from the pan and sautee some chopped onion and thinly sliced zucchini; cooking until softened. Add back the potatoes and bacon; add some halved cherry tomatoes, fresh basil then the eggs & cheese. A substantial breakfast - great for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I upped this to serve 6 and threw in an extra potato to stretch it. This is good but needs more seasoning. After I tried it I added more garlic salt, more pepper and I put hot sauce on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very Tasty, we added some things, such as red bell pepper, bacon and some ham, just a little of both is what I had. And I sliced some tomatoes on the side, and we had some rye bread with it!!! Wonderful oh yes and the cheese we used was a smoked swiss chedder mix!!! Hoffmans, makes a great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I added onions & use garlice powder instead of salt. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Big hit with the family. Used Colby-Jack cheese because that's what I had, and added some fresh parsely from the garden. EVERYONE approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
It was good but it waaay too oily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really Tasty! We wanted breakfast dinner and whenever we go to Village Inn or I-Hop, this is something that my husband likes to order. He LOVED it!! So did I!! I added minced garlic, red and green bell pepper with some chopped onion. So good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clairdeliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe was pretty easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very tasty....I cooked the potatoes in the bacon grease. I didn't have any onions so I used onion powder instead. These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States