Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I don't really like eggs. This recipe gives you some options though. The baked egg is good for throwing more stuff in. I added some garlic additional ham and a little feta cheese. Nice recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Tried original, it was good, but my family likes spice. I added more bacon, 2 more potatoes, 2 sliced green onions, 1/4 diced red onions, 1/2 red bell pepper, 1/2 yellow bell pepper sliced thinly. cooked with the potatoes. Used Kraft Extra Sharp Cracker Barrel cheese topped with Mexican Ville hot salsa, parsley and chives. Served mounded on Buttered(Smart Balance) fried bread. Serves five adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
To speed things up, I usually par cook the potatoes in the microwave for a few minutes, pouring off any accumulated liquid, and then proceed. However I also add one clove of real garlic, minced fine. Powders and seasoned salts scare me, I mean where do they come from? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dscsf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have been making this for years, but instead of bacon, I use turkey kielbasa and I use egg beaters. Mostly just because it's easier. I don't use any of the seasonings except for a little pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe and it is delicious on a biscuit or soft taco shell, quick and easy grab and go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
My family loved it and I will be making it again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I apologize to the writer of this recipe and all the others who tried it and liked it. I agree with unter der lanterne, I was rude and I am sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great basic recipe with endless possibilities as outlined in the many responses. I use less bacon and sautee pre-cooked potatoes until golden. To pre-cook the potatoes, I dice into 1/2" pieces; place on a plate; cover with waxed paper and microwave for about 4-5 minutes until just tender while the bacon is cooking. Once golden, I remove the potatoes from the pan and sautee some chopped onion and thinly sliced zucchini; cooking until softened. Add back the potatoes and bacon; add some halved cherry tomatoes, fresh basil then the eggs & cheese. A substantial breakfast - great for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I upped this to serve 6 and threw in an extra potato to stretch it. This is good but needs more seasoning. After I tried it I added more garlic salt, more pepper and I put hot sauce on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very Tasty, we added some things, such as red bell pepper, bacon and some ham, just a little of both is what I had. And I sliced some tomatoes on the side, and we had some rye bread with it!!! Wonderful oh yes and the cheese we used was a smoked swiss chedder mix!!! Hoffmans, makes a great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States