Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent! I added a small amount of onion, green bell pepper, and red bell pepper to the cooking of the potatoes. Used more seasoning than called for and included onion powder and cayanne pepper to the seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
The only adjustment needed is onion, more egg and top with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I didn't use the cheese on my serving, but I thought it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
IT IS VERY GOOD. Any way to fix ahead of time and then stick in the oven later (to take to my daughter's?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was sooo good!! I've tried skillet breakfasts in the past but was always disappointed. Cooking the potatoes in the bacon grease really added to the flavor, instead of using butter. I added a sprinkle of onion powder, too, but that was the only change I made. Keeping the lid off the pan, unlike previous recipes I've tried, during the final step made a huge difference. This recipe is one for my collection, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I always throw a few poatoes in the oven & bake them & keep them in the fridge. Then I have fried potatoes in minutes. Been making this recipe for years. Also check the fridge for veggies that are ready for veggie heaven. Chop them up & throw them in. Sometimes I like to add a little hot sauce to the eggs. Not tabasco. This is great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. For dinner I usually make it with smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I like to add vegetables and onions. Also nice to add left over vegetables. It makes for a complete brunch or easy dinner dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
fast and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zaizou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My family loves skillets, so I was anxious to try this one out. It was absolutely delicious and my family loved it! It's also nice because you can customize and add different things. I only had Mozzarella cheese to top it with and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I just made this and we really liked it...I boiled 4 potatoes with the skins on, then cut them into cubes...I fried 6 pieces of bacon and used 5 eggs...Used a lot more cheese...I added onion to the potatoes, canned, chopped Jalepenos to the eggs and added a can of mushrooms to the whole mix...I did crumble the bacon before adding the cheese and it turned out great...Served it with salsa...Have enuf left over for another meal...Hubby could have eaten more, but stopped at 1-1/2 servings...I can just tell by a recipe whether we would like it and how to tweek it to our liking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States