Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I didn't use the cheese on my serving, but I thought it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
IT IS VERY GOOD. Any way to fix ahead of time and then stick in the oven later (to take to my daughter's?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was sooo good!! I've tried skillet breakfasts in the past but was always disappointed. Cooking the potatoes in the bacon grease really added to the flavor, instead of using butter. I added a sprinkle of onion powder, too, but that was the only change I made. Keeping the lid off the pan, unlike previous recipes I've tried, during the final step made a huge difference. This recipe is one for my collection, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I always throw a few poatoes in the oven & bake them & keep them in the fridge. Then I have fried potatoes in minutes. Been making this recipe for years. Also check the fridge for veggies that are ready for veggie heaven. Chop them up & throw them in. Sometimes I like to add a little hot sauce to the eggs. Not tabasco. This is great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. For dinner I usually make it with smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I like to add vegetables and onions. Also nice to add left over vegetables. It makes for a complete brunch or easy dinner dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
fast and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zaizou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My family loves skillets, so I was anxious to try this one out. It was absolutely delicious and my family loved it! It's also nice because you can customize and add different things. I only had Mozzarella cheese to top it with and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I just made this and we really liked it...I boiled 4 potatoes with the skins on, then cut them into cubes...I fried 6 pieces of bacon and used 5 eggs...Used a lot more cheese...I added onion to the potatoes, canned, chopped Jalepenos to the eggs and added a can of mushrooms to the whole mix...I did crumble the bacon before adding the cheese and it turned out great...Served it with salsa...Have enuf left over for another meal...Hubby could have eaten more, but stopped at 1-1/2 servings...I can just tell by a recipe whether we would like it and how to tweek it to our liking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Since 138 people loved it (139 inclduding me) we have to assume that those who gave it 1 star are definitely the minority!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannynunu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was a great basic recipe. Like others, I added a few touches of my own with onions and playing around with the seasonings a bit. For those previous reviews that commented negatively about how lame this site is and how the recipes suck...don't use the site! If you don't like what it offers, go elsewhere rather than bagging on people's recipes- cooking requires tweaking to coincide with your own personal preference for taste. Thank you for the idea, LaDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nochoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States