Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I woke up this morning and was starving and I came across this awesome recipe. I used center cut bacon and omitted garlic salt and added sea salt and a splash of milk to the eggs! OMG it was awesome, bacon was crumbly and very little grease since is center cut, I believe this will eliminate everyone's complaints that it was too greasy. Thank you for this winner??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My son has made this recipe for years! Since he was in Boy Scouts. They would make it on their camping trips. Originally it was made with whatever they had leftover from their prior meals and then added eggs to make a breakfast. They called it "Train Wreck". I love it just the way it is, no salt, however, because there's enough salty flavor from the bacon. I, too, have added onions and bell pepper to it to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Love a hearty breakfast that is easy, and this works nicely. Next time, I'll cut the grease down to 2 tbsp, since I got about twice that with the thick-sliced bacon I like. Would also try a few tbsp of onion and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I'm making this for dinner tonight. Then I might add some onion. Looks delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Gale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The recipe photo looks like green peppers were added. I make this recipe with green peppers and onion and my family enjoys it. Fresh potatoes taste best but I have used frozen shredded potatoes when pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
As kids we would camp all the time and my Dad made this over the campfire. Soooo good especially on those cool mornings. Onion makes it even better. Thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Really yummy! Try it using monterey Jack cheese, and green onions. Out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I thought this was good, it was just a little on the dry side. I make something similar, but usually top it off with a homemade sawmill gravy. That would have worked perfect here. To make this quickly, I used a bag of par-cooked diced potatoes and onions. I thought the seasonings went well with those potatoes. I also used pre-cooked bacon, to save time. Just watch it because it cooks quickly. I only had to add a little olive oil, to the potatoes, as this type of bacon is mostly already cooked. I used the whole 2.5 oz box. I also added an extra egg, as I probably had more potatoes then if using 2 regular potatoes. This made for a filling breakfast all in one pot. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I added chopped onion and bell pepper to this...this was a nice change from my usual fried egg and toast :) Even better when served with a bottle of hot pepper sauce! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I had peeled and diced potatoes in the fridge for another recipe so I Googled the equivalent of two potatoes which resulted in 1 ½ cups of diced potatoes. I used garlic powder vs. garlic salt and added 1/8 tsp. onion powder. Next time, I would use diced onions in the recipe. So easy yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States