Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Really yummy! Try it using monterey Jack cheese, and green onions. Out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I thought this was good, it was just a little on the dry side. I make something similar, but usually top it off with a homemade sawmill gravy. That would have worked perfect here. To make this quickly, I used a bag of par-cooked diced potatoes and onions. I thought the seasonings went well with those potatoes. I also used pre-cooked bacon, to save time. Just watch it because it cooks quickly. I only had to add a little olive oil, to the potatoes, as this type of bacon is mostly already cooked. I used the whole 2.5 oz box. I also added an extra egg, as I probably had more potatoes then if using 2 regular potatoes. This made for a filling breakfast all in one pot. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I added chopped onion and bell pepper to this...this was a nice change from my usual fried egg and toast :) Even better when served with a bottle of hot pepper sauce! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I had peeled and diced potatoes in the fridge for another recipe so I Googled the equivalent of two potatoes which resulted in 1 ½ cups of diced potatoes. I used garlic powder vs. garlic salt and added 1/8 tsp. onion powder. Next time, I would use diced onions in the recipe. So easy yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
It's very easy and with tweaking, I was able to make something I liked and will make over and over again. The original was a little under seasoned for me, but since I was making it for my mother who doesn't like seasoning, she thought it was perfect. I like that it is so easy to make that once I showed my kids how to make it, they can make it on their own. I wish I had read the reviews before I made it the first time so I would have known to add green chiles and other things I like because the original is a little bland. It is a good base and any vegetable can be added to it. My youngest son likes to put this in a tortilla. I cooked the bacon separate and let people add it to taste, in order to accommodate my vegetarian daughter. This isn't going to get raves at a camp out, but it's a good choice for a group because you can make the plain egg and potato base and then people add whatever they want. I have to say again. It's so incredibly easy. This will be one of my go-to's for when I have a hard time getting started in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
IT WAS AWESOME AND SO EASY!! We added onion, pepper, and even a little chili powder! Tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made this with ground meat add some chopped onion, green bell pepper and garlic. Added a rotel and tomotoe sauce, stir and cook a little. I add lot of seasoning on my dish because i did not had a seasoning salt that time being like paprika, cayen pepper, cumin, onion powder, dried parsley. Ofcourse the eggs end the end. Umm the dish was very yummy finished it up with nice french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
People seemed to enjoy it. I didn't have any bacon available, so I used sausage. This is a very versatile recipe, and I can see using this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is similar to something a local restaurant serves. Now I can stay home on Saturday mornings and enjoy! Also, I've fixed this for my dinner a couple of times. I've topped it with a little tomato salsa and it's quick, filling and delicious. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very good! Mark would like more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States