Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Tasty and quick! Added the crisp bacon crumbles after the cheese was melted, as adding it beforehand softens the bacon. Kicked it up a notch by adding fresh chopped green chile. Yummy!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Love, love, loved it! Added onions and a 3 Cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Used turkey bacon, added 1 egg and 2 more potatoes to serve more. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make this all the time, my son loves it, but I used bulk sausage and for seasoning I use seasoned salt and Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb. A very good and filling breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Wonderful classic to fill your tummy. Flexible, too: you can build on the basic recipe by adding or substituting veggies, spices, sauces, whatever you like. For variety, I placed the eggs that I fried over-medium atop the potato mix, then covered with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I grew up on this recipe. If we had bacon yes we fried the potatoes in it. If we didn't we used marg or butter. Add whatever you like to the basic recipe of fried potatoes and eggs. Great for dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was so good! I added green pepper and onion once the potatoes were almost done, I loved the tip below of adding the bacon once the cheese melted to keep it crispy. I will definitely add this to My Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I rate this a four only because we felt it needed a bit more flavor. With the addition of red onion and green pepper then topped off with a bit of salsa this was a hit in out household! Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Good basic recipe for breakfast or brunch. You can always tweak it to suit your taste. I think men would find it filling and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was a Great recipe, I added sweet potato and reg potatoes, My Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States