Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The current ingredients are rather average, but cheese, bacon and anything else is always tasty to some degree. You'll want to add something like chilies or red onion depending on your pallet. What baffles me is all the "one pan" and "one dish" reviewers. You need to peel the potatoes and dice them, that requires dishes. You need a bowl and a whisk to beat the eggs, more dishes. What about a rack or plate for the bacon when you need to crumble it? All of these requires what?.... Oh yeah, more dishes! You can pull off much more of a one-dish skillet meal than this, any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I really enjoyed this, simple yet tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this for my kids and they loved it. I went off the recipe a little. I added onions, green and red bell peppers, mince garlic, and tomatoes. The kids loved it. I'm making it again for my mother n law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this today...added crumbled sausage and was delicious!! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yummy! This was easy to make and reminds me of Classic American comfort food. Could be great for dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I thought this was very good. I scrubbed the potatoes well and put them in the micro wave for a few minutes. I diced up the potatoes with skin on. I also added onion and green peppers. If you don't have a micro wave oven you could par boil them for 10 minutes. Cuts down on the cooking time. Sarah N.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is fabulous. I've been doing versions of this for 20+ years. Started out as a camping breakfast due to the 'one pan' concept and gradually blossomed into a staple in my house. I make a big skillet full for Sunday brunch and then separate into single serving dishes for the rest of the week. I add all kinds of veggies, chili's, leftover taco meat, etc. I've even stretched it by adding diced sweet potatoes too. It's only limited to your imagination! You're going to love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Love it. M m good.add some onion chopped. done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ruckreigle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Gonvick, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This makes a great skillet breakfast. When I bake potatoes I always do several & refrigerate the extras so that I have them on hand for quick and easy fried potatoes or hash browns. So I diced up a couple of baked potatoes for this recipe. Adjusted the seasonings to our tastes, plus I prefer to remove everything from the skillet and scramble the eggs separately then when they're almost done, mix the potatoes and bacon back in when them and top with the cheese. Just some minor adjustments to account for our preferences. Delicious quick and easy breakfast, good enough for company. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garrett, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Joe, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I was trying to read the full reviews but when clicking on "see full review" you end up with a total different one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States