Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Timothy Berg
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great recipe! ! I added some chili powder for some extra zing. Think salsa would be good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh LJ
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Such an easy recipe to make and it was delicious! I added half an onion to mine and I made it with maple cured bacon so good! I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I haven't actually tried this exact recipe yet and will have to increase amounts to feed my family. But, I can tell you that while camping, a friends husband makes a version of this every year and it is delicious!! My son has been asking for this and I am so glad I found this recipe here....thank you so much!! I didn't know exactly how he made it and tried it once before but it didn't turn out like his...I think it must have been cooking the potatoes in the bacon grease! Thanks again for the recipe!! I'll be making this for breakfast in the morning before school!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was o.k. I've had better breakfast skillets with more flavor, but the four stars are given because my boys liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was really yummy, and so simple too. I like eggs but don't love them, and this recipe appealed to me because it had more potato flavor. I used a big skillet as was called for in the recipe, but you really only need a medium sized one. I wish I had had some fresh tomatoes or salsa on hand...either one would have been good to top it off with. And you could easily add more ingredients into the dish to your liking and just add an additional egg to keep it bound together. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good, I added onion and green pepper but tho onion burned on the bottom so next time I will skip the onion (add onion powder) I would have liked more egg and less potato but that is just my personal preference. Super good and easy. Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
First try I doubled the salts and the pepper. Think I will try some crushed red peppers in it. My wife who NEVER eats breakfast kept nibbling at it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Cody didn't like it Chris and Alex would like it made with only hashbrowns i like it cooked in bacon grease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
We have been eating this recipe for over 50 years! Lol. Excellent base for everybody's different tastes. You add this or add that, and there you go! Thanks LaDonna for putting it on paper! So to speak! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Gallardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My 10 year old son said, " Best recipe ever for breakfast!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States