Potato Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Made this stuffing for Thanksgiving 2000. Pulled it off of the computer the night before, so my guests were my testers. We all loved it, especially my husband who said it was one of the best meals he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This recipe is fantastic. I have had a sausage stuffing years ago and was desperately trying to find the recipe. I came across this one and tried it. FABULOUS! It tasted exactly the same! What's more, the others I had served it to (normally picky eaters) had tried it and loved it as well. I have found my Christmas stuffing! Many thanks, Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Everyone loved this stuffing. Instead of baking in the oven, I placed it in a slow cooker for 4 hours--it was great. However, if you do this, be careful not to make the stuffing too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
this was pretty good! It really makes A LOT!! I used those crouton like bread crumbs, and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This has to be the best stuffing we have ever tasted. It is absolutely a Thanksgiving must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
What a great recipe!!! I made it in the crock pot using dry bread cubes. I added about 1/4 cup chicken stock and it turned out so delicious. Rave reviews from all my guests on my new Thanksgiving stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I think this was a wonderful addition to Thanksgiving. I made my own bread cubes with wheat and white bread. I also used Jimmy Dean's Sage Sausage. It really was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I found this recipe on the site a few years ago. I now have to make it every Thanksgiving and Christmas no matter where we eat. The prep time and cooking time takes a while, but it is soooo worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patuxent River, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe. Everytime I am going to use a stuffing recipe, I always come back and dig this one up off the internet. Typically I just put it in a crock pot, vice using the oven, and it takes about 30-45 mins on high. I also found that when you use the crock pot, you usually don't need any broth to keep it moist, the stuffing seems to retain it's moisture pretty well by itself. I would make one change, only to make this recipe a little quicker, and that is to just use the Jimmy Dean sausage, with sage, so you don't have to measure it out. The flavor is still just as perfect. Oh, and the cheap grocery store bread works best for this recipe as well! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Excellent stuffing!! It was a big hit at Thanksgiving. My family requested I make it this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States