Potato Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
WONDERFUL SIDE DISH FOR AND DINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This has to be the best stuffing we have ever tasted. It is absolutely a Thanksgiving must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Made this stuffing for Thanksgiving 2000. Pulled it off of the computer the night before, so my guests were my testers. We all loved it, especially my husband who said it was one of the best meals he ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Everyone loved this stuffing. Instead of baking in the oven, I placed it in a slow cooker for 4 hours--it was great. However, if you do this, be careful not to make the stuffing too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This recipe is fantastic. I have had a sausage stuffing years ago and was desperately trying to find the recipe. I came across this one and tried it. FABULOUS! It tasted exactly the same! What's more, the others I had served it to (normally picky eaters) had tried it and loved it as well. I have found my Christmas stuffing! Many thanks, Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Very good tasting stuffing! I loved it. The only note that I wqould make is to add some broth for sure before baking (or maybe even a beaten egg?) because mine didn't stick together at all (it was really loose)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
everyone loved this stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Really good recipe. I made it in my crockpot (45 minutes on high, 3-4 hours on low.) and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made this stuffing with my Pecan Chicken this evening. I changed a few things to suit my needs. I used less sausage, and it was Maple flavored breakfast sausage. I added a few golden raisins, about half a cup, when I removed the sausage/butter mix from the heat. I omitted the thyme, and added cayenne pepper, poultry seasoning, and cinnamon. I also omitted the celery. I cooked it for 30 minutes covered, and uncovered the last ten minutes so the top was crispy. I definitely reccomend adding some chicken broth before baking. It was pretty good. My boyfriend didn't care for the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETDELIRIUM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
this was pretty good! It really makes A LOT!! I used those crouton like bread crumbs, and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States