Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
These turned out perfect! I did make a few slight changes - I left out the onion because I don't like it and substituted onion powder, added a little hot sauce and some cheese based on other reviews. They fried up perfectly crisp and were delicious! I'll be making these again soon, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I enjoyed your recipe very much. I used some seasoned stuffing for the bread crumbs. I didn't have the dill, and only had celery seed instead of celery salt. I will try it with the dill and celery salt next time. They tasted great! thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I tried this tonite and it was delicious and very easy to make. I served it with a little lemon-flavored white sauce on top. I also used seasoned poultry stuffing instead of dry bread crumbs - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
As salmon patties go, this is the best recipe I've found. I, too, substituted the bread crumbs for seasoned stuffing mix. These NEED either a dipping sauce or I like the lemon flavored white sauce idea. Use Red salmon for more salmon flavor. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
I made this tonight for my husband and he LOVED them! I didn't use the dill and substituted the bread crumbs with corn flake crumbs - and it was awesome! Will definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Exellent recipe! This is a favorite. Very easy recipe. There is no fish taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Very good!! I added 1/4 cup sharp cheddar cheese. I'm going to try these with crab next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Thank-you for your recipe. I have alot of home canned salmon and I thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
We just loved this recipe!!! I made just a few adjustments and they came out perfect. I used fresh salmon (about 1 1/2 lbs.) I also added a little more breadcrumbs for better hold when frying. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The potato flakes are a great addition to regular salmon patties. They come out beautifully crisp and brown on the outside and tender on the inside. Thanks so much for your great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
These were yummy and very, very easy to make. I too did not use to much olive oil and it was perfect (only used about 1 tablespoon). These are greate to snack on and for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States