Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
We've made this recipe a ton of times. It is perfect just the way it is, I made no alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The patties were so good. My DH didn't want to try them but when he did I had to fight him for the last one. Used pankon instead of bread crumbs on the outside made them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nora Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very different and good, something new to try.. might make again when craving salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
GLUTEN FREE Version... I substituted Corn Flake crumbs and season them instead of bread crumbs. Also used the green onions like others mentioned. Added a smidgeon of lemon juice and had fresh dill on hand. Did double the recipe. Family really loved them. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Tried these first time as stated and found them a bit bland. Second time I added lemon juice, a few dashes of cayenne pepper, some horseradish and a sprinkle of basil. Had better flavor. I liked the idea of another reviewer who used a 1/4 measuring cup to form, makes the perfect size. Good base recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made exactly as stated in recipe. Pretty good. I think if I had used fresh salmon, it would have been 5 stars for sure. However, we had the canned salmon and needed to use them, so this was a nice way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good recipe to ad lib with. I thought it was a bit dry, so I added a little lemon juice, horseradish, and ketchup. I used a 1/4 measuring cup to scoop them up with and they turned out gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Really good, added 1 tsp lemon juice and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper to rest of ingredients. Used hash brown potato instead of potato flakes, Put Panko bread crumbs on the outside just before frying. Made 4 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
So good! We have a stocked catfish pond and 3 teenage boys who won't eat catfish. I've needed to find a way to use the catfish that the boys would not just eat, but actually enjoy. This did the trick. One 25" catfish, flaked, with a doubled recipe of the other ingredients made up into patties the whole family loved. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used leftover cooked salmon instead of canned and used no onion. The patties were awesome!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States