Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Made just minor additions. Best Salmon cakes my wife and I have had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I have tried to make other salmon potato patties/cakes from other recipes in the past. The recipe I used to make used real sliced potatoes. It was time consuming, very messy/difficult to make, and the patties never stuck together properly. I tried this recipe when I was short of time one day. I LOVE it! Super easy to make and clean up after, the patties hold together very well, and they are just as tasty as the others I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I stuck to the recipe as written, (I know.. shocking!!) and it was great as is. Can tweak to your tastes also but I liked that I didnt have to think about it, I just followed what was in front of me. And they turned out really nice. Save your other ingredients for another dish. I was going to make the salmon cream sauce to go with but just topped with a dab of honey mustard salad dressing instead. Very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Love when I can find a good burger replacement! These are 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious! Moist, flavourful and lovely! My husband also loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I love salmon patties but I decided to try the recipe a little different and it was delicious! Instead of the dill weed and celery salt, I added some old bay seasoning and some chopped fresh chives. I also added a small amount of lemon juice and cheddar cheese. These were excellent :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaH
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were great! I followed the recipe almost 100%, but didn't have enough salmon leftover from a filet, so I augmented it with a can. Man, canned salmon is a pain in the a#@. Don't waste your time picking out all the teeny tiny bones and just make this as a left overs recycled meal. I used a couple of drops of milk since it was almost too dry before cooking, but it held together nicely while browning in the olive oil. I served it with horseradish sour cream as suggested, green beans and sweet potato fries for a kid friendly quick and easy meal. Yum-mee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
this is really good, I use a small potato instead of the dry flakes and only one egg since it's wet enough, added 1/4 Tea garlic powder, onion powder, and season salt on top of everything listed here, use only 1/4 onion, blend potato, garlic, and onion all at once in the small processor, and pan fry it, the potato give it some crunch. I got lot of salmon cans from work, now I know how to get rid of them. thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynnie Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very tasty. I had to add about 1 T of milk to help the mixture stay together. I was only able to get 4 nice size patties using 1 can of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Palmer Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Almost the same as what my grandmother made when I was a little kid. Very good and maybe a touch better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Salmon Patties I

Try this quick and simple salmon patty recipe, perfect for dinner tonight!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States