Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I have tried to make other salmon potato patties/cakes from other recipes in the past. The recipe I used to make used real sliced potatoes. It was time consuming, very messy/difficult to make, and the patties never stuck together properly. I tried this recipe when I was short of time one day. I LOVE it! Super easy to make and clean up after, the patties hold together very well, and they are just as tasty as the others I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I stuck to the recipe as written, (I know.. shocking!!) and it was great as is. Can tweak to your tastes also but I liked that I didnt have to think about it, I just followed what was in front of me. And they turned out really nice. Save your other ingredients for another dish. I was going to make the salmon cream sauce to go with but just topped with a dab of honey mustard salad dressing instead. Very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Love when I can find a good burger replacement! These are 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious! Moist, flavourful and lovely! My husband also loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I love salmon patties but I decided to try the recipe a little different and it was delicious! Instead of the dill weed and celery salt, I added some old bay seasoning and some chopped fresh chives. I also added a small amount of lemon juice and cheddar cheese. These were excellent :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaH
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were great! I followed the recipe almost 100%, but didn't have enough salmon leftover from a filet, so I augmented it with a can. Man, canned salmon is a pain in the a#@. Don't waste your time picking out all the teeny tiny bones and just make this as a left overs recycled meal. I used a couple of drops of milk since it was almost too dry before cooking, but it held together nicely while browning in the olive oil. I served it with horseradish sour cream as suggested, green beans and sweet potato fries for a kid friendly quick and easy meal. Yum-mee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
this is really good, I use a small potato instead of the dry flakes and only one egg since it's wet enough, added 1/4 Tea garlic powder, onion powder, and season salt on top of everything listed here, use only 1/4 onion, blend potato, garlic, and onion all at once in the small processor, and pan fry it, the potato give it some crunch. I got lot of salmon cans from work, now I know how to get rid of them. thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very tasty. I had to add about 1 T of milk to help the mixture stay together. I was only able to get 4 nice size patties using 1 can of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Palmer Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Almost the same as what my grandmother made when I was a little kid. Very good and maybe a touch better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I didn't have potato flakes so I grated half a small raw red potato and used it instead. When cakes were almost done I sprinkled a bit of pecorino romano cheese on top! YUM! My husband said these cakes were tastier than the salmon meals we get out (and he's picky!) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States