Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
this is really good, I use a small potato instead of the dry flakes and only one egg since it's wet enough, added 1/4 Tea garlic powder, onion powder, and season salt on top of everything listed here, use only 1/4 onion, blend potato, garlic, and onion all at once in the small processor, and pan fry it, the potato give it some crunch. I got lot of salmon cans from work, now I know how to get rid of them. thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very tasty. I had to add about 1 T of milk to help the mixture stay together. I was only able to get 4 nice size patties using 1 can of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Almost the same as what my grandmother made when I was a little kid. Very good and maybe a touch better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I didn't have potato flakes so I grated half a small raw red potato and used it instead. When cakes were almost done I sprinkled a bit of pecorino romano cheese on top! YUM! My husband said these cakes were tastier than the salmon meals we get out (and he's picky!) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These are really good but I did make a couple of changes. I use panko bread crumbs and omit the dill. One tablespoon of mayonnaise also helps for flavor. You can also roll in panko crumbs before frying. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gglorybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My boyfriend enjoyed this recipe when I made it. I didn't have garlic flavored bread crumbs so I used garlic flavored potato flakes instead. This was the first time I made salmon patties and they turned out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sigmasuperstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These were really good. Despite not being sure my kids (4 of them- ages from 10 to 3) would eat it- they absolutely gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyBeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Used fresh salmon and panko. Only issue was had a hard time getting patties to stay together while frying, but that could be due to the fresh salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Not a fan ... was hoping for so much more, but nothing to write home about as far as I'm concerned. Followed the recipe to a tee with the exception of using real mashed potatoes rather than the flakes. Yes, they did fry up nicely, however something is missing ... flavor. Sorry JoyLee, won't be making these patties again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States