Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made these today, fantastic. I started out with the best intentions, but ended up with the kitchen sink in there too. That's the great thing about salmon patties. Most of my ingredients were the same, but I added a handful of shredded mozzarella, some cayenne pepper, mashed potato and some sesame oil. 5 stars is for the original recipe base, without which I wouldn't have come up with something so tasty! A trick if your patties are too wet, put olive oil on your hands and form the patties--(think rice krispies squares)--no fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Absolutely the best salmon patties ever and so simple to make!! The flavor is superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Somerville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Made as directed. Very good taste, but quite crumbly. Ended up eating them with forks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is by far the best salmon patty recipe I've come across. The ingredients are so simple and they blend so well, it really makes the patties taste so good! My family raved about them and they were gone! I did make one change...I used frozen salmon fillets, which I think made the taste all the more better! I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to try this recipe..it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
very good recipe, next time I will add a little more liquid.... great taste, just a tad bit dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I'm just a beginning cook, but these turned out better than my mom's salmon cakes. The only thing I changed, was I used real potatoes instead of flakes. I will be having Salmon cakes more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nottingham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
The only change I made was to use panko instead of breadcrumbs, added some dijon and extra seasoning for the lack of seasoned breadcrumbs. I still found these to be a little bland. I did like the texture, and will try this again as a base, but with more seasoning. Could be that the herb breadcrumbs add so much extra flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These turned out really dry for me. I followed the recipe without any changes and just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
These were delicious and disappeared quickly even when I doubled the recipe. I put them in the refrigerator for a few hours so they were more firm for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States