Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is by far the best salmon patty recipe I've come across. The ingredients are so simple and they blend so well, it really makes the patties taste so good! My family raved about them and they were gone! I did make one change...I used frozen salmon fillets, which I think made the taste all the more better! I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to try this recipe..it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
very good recipe, next time I will add a little more liquid.... great taste, just a tad bit dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I'm just a beginning cook, but these turned out better than my mom's salmon cakes. The only thing I changed, was I used real potatoes instead of flakes. I will be having Salmon cakes more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nottingham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
The only change I made was to use panko instead of breadcrumbs, added some dijon and extra seasoning for the lack of seasoned breadcrumbs. I still found these to be a little bland. I did like the texture, and will try this again as a base, but with more seasoning. Could be that the herb breadcrumbs add so much extra flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These turned out really dry for me. I followed the recipe without any changes and just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
These were delicious and disappeared quickly even when I doubled the recipe. I put them in the refrigerator for a few hours so they were more firm for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
It was interesting. I enjoyed them, and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I am Not a seafood girl, but these i Was able to eat. Didn't have dried dill weed on hand,but were still tasty.The potato flakes really make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miakolar16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I wasn't in the mood for a cold salad to use up leftover grilled salmon that I had. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. Delish! Would definitely make again. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My family loves any kind of seafood. This was a perfect addition to our Fish Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States