Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Really good recipe. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I really liked the recipe, I liked it even more when I tried it again rolling the formed balls into a fish fry coating, it made it have a beautiful crust on the outside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Dry, but worth a try. They taste healthy and are nicely seasoned. I followed the recipe to a T, but found the cakes were hard to move if you flatten them first. Instead, I placed the ball on the hot pan and found it easier to flatten them with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I used mashed potatoes instead of flakes and added some chopped celery in place of the onion. Keep the bones! They are an EXCELLENT source of calcium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Not too bad! Not sure how the potato flakes affected the texture, but some of the patties would not stick together! Tasty overall still though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Very good recipe as is. Not dry as some state, not flavorless as others do. Have made salmon cakes using saltines and no garlic or dill for years, plus used vegetable oil instead of olive. I loved this recipe and will keep it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is one of my favorite salmon recipes. I always keep the ingredients on hand. It is simple and delicious made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Parents and toddlers all loved these at my house! I baked these at 400 instead of frying (more to do with my inability to fry than my wanting to change the recipe) so I did saute the garlic/onion before mixing in with the rest of the ingredients. I was also light with the dill and added some dried chopped chives per our preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by obilir
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
It was a great starting recipe! I didn't have any dry potato flakes, so I used panko instead. I also added 1 Tbs of balsamic vinaigrette, just because I thought it'd give it some more flavor. Oh, and I had to baked some frozen salmon since those were the only kind I had. The husband thought it was excellent! :) It was easy to make, but fancy enough for guests! I also made a dipping sauce with mayo, sweet relish, and some Sriracha sauce - but it really didn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obilir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I make mine with trout, pike andor blue gill. They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States