Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by hertzen
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Didn't have all the ingredients so I subbed 1/4 cup herb dried stuffing mix and 1/4 cup quinoa flakes (in place of potato flakes) Doubled the dill. Also added 1 tsp of no salt (Costco) All Purpose Seasoning mix. I baked them in the oven in a individually divided brownie pan, so they came out in 2X2in squares and it made 10 of them. See photo. Put 1/8 tsp of coconut oil in each square section of the pan and preheated the pan and oil in the 350 degree oven. Shaped the salmon mixture into golf balls size portions, rolled lightly in Panko bread crumbs, and pressed each ball of mixture lightly into each each square section of the pan. Baked in 350 degree oven for 30-35 min, till golden brown. Would make great little sandwiches on small buns too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent. Followed the directions exactly, but did reserve some juice to prevent drying out. Great flavor and so quick and simple! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomsfoolery74
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was a great twist to the old school version. Any seafood cakes can be dry no matter what version. The recipe called for dry flakes and there were a few post saying cakes turned out dry. I also did not want to open a box using only 1/4 cup. I figured making the whole one would leave a useful leftover. It made sense to use them cooked they bring some moisture as well as making them gooey. I also added finely crushed french fried onions in the cake mixture and also coat before frying. Added Old Bay and/or Cajun gives a little kick. Great recipe so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made these and followed the recipe except I added a little milk because I was planning on baking them. I ended up frying them. they were very good. My husband loved them and he is not a salmon lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra
Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Really good recipe. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I really liked the recipe, I liked it even more when I tried it again rolling the formed balls into a fish fry coating, it made it have a beautiful crust on the outside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Dry, but worth a try. They taste healthy and are nicely seasoned. I followed the recipe to a T, but found the cakes were hard to move if you flatten them first. Instead, I placed the ball on the hot pan and found it easier to flatten them with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I used mashed potatoes instead of flakes and added some chopped celery in place of the onion. Keep the bones! They are an EXCELLENT source of calcium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Not too bad! Not sure how the potato flakes affected the texture, but some of the patties would not stick together! Tasty overall still though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Very good recipe as is. Not dry as some state, not flavorless as others do. Have made salmon cakes using saltines and no garlic or dill for years, plus used vegetable oil instead of olive. I loved this recipe and will keep it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States