Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by m2bhealthy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was awesome and I don't even like salmon ! Is a keeper , it's also a recipe that you add too . Next time I'm gonna add some spice to kick it up for heat .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These tasted awesome. I did double the recipe and made 4 large patties. Only problem I had was they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superdumbnerd
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was great! Only substitute - I didn't have potato flakes, but I did have some frozen shredded hash browns so I used that instead. This was so good & will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
VERY easy! Very tasty! Will make again with no hesitation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Fantastic! I doubled the recipe, added a minced red pepper and a tablespoon of prepared mustard. My family couldn't get enough! Glad I doubled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hertzen
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Didn't have all the ingredients so I subbed 1/4 cup herb dried stuffing mix and 1/4 cup quinoa flakes (in place of potato flakes) Doubled the dill. Also added 1 tsp of no salt (Costco) All Purpose Seasoning mix. I baked them in the oven in a individually divided brownie pan, so they came out in 2X2in squares and it made 10 of them. See photo. Put 1/8 tsp of coconut oil in each square section of the pan and preheated the pan and oil in the 350 degree oven. Shaped the salmon mixture into golf balls size portions, rolled lightly in Panko bread crumbs, and pressed each ball of mixture lightly into each each square section of the pan. Baked in 350 degree oven for 30-35 min, till golden brown. Would make great little sandwiches on small buns too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent. Followed the directions exactly, but did reserve some juice to prevent drying out. Great flavor and so quick and simple! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomsfoolery74
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was a great twist to the old school version. Any seafood cakes can be dry no matter what version. The recipe called for dry flakes and there were a few post saying cakes turned out dry. I also did not want to open a box using only 1/4 cup. I figured making the whole one would leave a useful leftover. It made sense to use them cooked they bring some moisture as well as making them gooey. I also added finely crushed french fried onions in the cake mixture and also coat before frying. Added Old Bay and/or Cajun gives a little kick. Great recipe so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made these and followed the recipe except I added a little milk because I was planning on baking them. I ended up frying them. they were very good. My husband loved them and he is not a salmon lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra
Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States