Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
So good! We have a stocked catfish pond and 3 teenage boys who won't eat catfish. I've needed to find a way to use the catfish that the boys would not just eat, but actually enjoy. This did the trick. One 25" catfish, flaked, with a doubled recipe of the other ingredients made up into patties the whole family loved. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used leftover cooked salmon instead of canned and used no onion. The patties were awesome!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
My family scarfed these down like crazy, even my toddlers couldnt seem to get enough. Make my home made horse sauce tarter sauce and it went together amazeing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci A. See

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Buffalo, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These are easy to make I FOLLOWED the recipe as written. They had great flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made this for my Dad two evenings ago. He gets food given to him from the Senior Citizens Center program here where I live and he had NO idea what to do with his can of Salmon. He just absolutley loved it. I din't change a thing. It also made a nice lunch for me the next day, I heated the leftover patties in the micro for 20 seconds,,, Yum-Yum, Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Stock Briscoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These are very good and I didn't have all the items on the list. For the potato flakes all I had was Idahoan Four Cheese. I did not have the dill weed either, so added about 3/4 teas of parsley flakes instead. Also, I always add all the salmon broth in the can, I think it gives it much more flavor. Very good, can't wait to try with all the correct ingredients. Thank you for listing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These turned out great, they fried up pretty, were crispy and tasted good. My husband and son ate them up. I will makes these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Yummy! I baked at 375 for 30 minutes for a low fat meal. I did need some lemon juice for flavor after it cooked. I might use it in the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was OK when made as directed. It was just a little on the bland side, though, so I might try to spice things up a little more if I make it again. I did use the Ladolemono sauce found elsewhere on allrecipes, and that made a good deal of difference. Without it, however, I don't think I would have liked these patties as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Wonderful! So fast, easy, and inexpensive! My 3 y/o son and husband loved it! I used one pouch of salmon and kept all the other ingredients the same except subbed onion powder for the real thing due to time constraints. Wow, my first time making any kind of fish cakes, crab, salmon, etc. Delicious! - (UPDATE 1/9/2012) I double the recipe using 2 pouches of salmon except still only use 2 eggs. They come out perfectly making between 7-8 cakes. I fry in 2 tablespoons of coconut oil for 4-5 min each side. My family loves these. I use Panko for the breadcrumbs and add Ms. Dash onion blend for seasoning in addition to items listed in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States