Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I've never been a fish person. But the last year or so I can't seem to get enough. This is the first recipe for salmon patties I've tried and we LOVE THEM! I didn't have the garlic & herb seasoned dry bread crumbs. So I mixed some plain bread crumbs with garlic powder & Mrs Dash Onion & Herb Seasoning. Yum yum yummy!! Thank you for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Von Bon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The BEST SALMON PATTIES EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riley Marley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy & Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Nyberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I didn't have celery salt, but they were still scrumptious! I've never used canned salmon before, but this recipe has got me hooked for an easy and delicious meal. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Dawn*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I found these dry and not a taste I liked at all. Adding the onion without sauteing it first was a mistake -- the onion taste was completely separate .. I'd say just use onion powder if not sauteing the onion. I'd omit the potato flakes -- they didn't add anything at all, add 1/4 cup of fine chopped celery to add a slight crunchy moisture, and find a good sauce -- possibly a honey mustard or something spicey. But I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very simple and my kids and husband loved them. I used a little more oil to cook them in so they had a crunch and didnt have and celery salt and it was ok. Oh also left out the onions and was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Excellent!!! I used regular fish as I didn't have salmon, it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this recipe (with a few modifications) last night and it was soooo delicious. I used hash browns instead of the potato flakes and changed up the seasonings a bit. I will most definitely make this again since I'm exercising more and could used the protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My family loves this recipe. We bake them instead of frying, and I use green onions instead of white onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardenas427

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
The only salmon my kids, grandkids and husband agreed on. Made salmon patties 35 years just like my mom and grandma before her. Found out after making these that my entire family hated the old ones and would sneak and throw them away or feed them to the stray cat outside that we adopted!! Thank you so much for this :) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States