Potato Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy & Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Nyberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I didn't have celery salt, but they were still scrumptious! I've never used canned salmon before, but this recipe has got me hooked for an easy and delicious meal. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Dawn*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I found these dry and not a taste I liked at all. Adding the onion without sauteing it first was a mistake -- the onion taste was completely separate .. I'd say just use onion powder if not sauteing the onion. I'd omit the potato flakes -- they didn't add anything at all, add 1/4 cup of fine chopped celery to add a slight crunchy moisture, and find a good sauce -- possibly a honey mustard or something spicey. But I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very simple and my kids and husband loved them. I used a little more oil to cook them in so they had a crunch and didnt have and celery salt and it was ok. Oh also left out the onions and was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Excellent!!! I used regular fish as I didn't have salmon, it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this recipe (with a few modifications) last night and it was soooo delicious. I used hash browns instead of the potato flakes and changed up the seasonings a bit. I will most definitely make this again since I'm exercising more and could used the protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My family loves this recipe. We bake them instead of frying, and I use green onions instead of white onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cardenas427

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
The only salmon my kids, grandkids and husband agreed on. Made salmon patties 35 years just like my mom and grandma before her. Found out after making these that my entire family hated the old ones and would sneak and throw them away or feed them to the stray cat outside that we adopted!! Thank you so much for this :) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Some long lost memory from my childhood surfaced the other day and left me hankering for these...had a can of salmon and went for it. "Just like Mom used to make" :-) Wife liked 'em so I will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
These were a hit tonight for dinner, we all loved them. I made Lemon Sauce for Salmon Patties from the site to go with them. I will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States