Potato Salad with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
i always cook in the evening and eat one half for dinner and take the other half with me for lunch the next day. i was a bit worried that the tomatos might soften up the whole meal and make it squishy, so i left them out. i cooked the sausages, then added the green pepper and after the onions. i fried the veggies just for a little while to soften them a bit, but they still had bite. the dressing was too sour for me. next time i'll use less vinegar. if you end up with a too sour dressing: i saved mine by adding a little bit of honey and mayonnaise and it tasted great in the end. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
i made this for my clients at work and they loved it. i did drain my sausage really well and i added fresh green beans i had cooked n the microwave to tender crisp to make this a complete meal with cornbread. i used balsamic no ww vinegar on hand and red onions since thats what we had. this wasnt as good cold but microwaved to just warmed it was as perfect as the first time i made it. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
The thought of uncooked green pepper with cooked potatoes and cooked sausage seemed weird so I cooked the green pepper and half a chopped yellow onion with my sausage. Cooking them just softened them a little bit. This was really good, loved the mustard dressing with the sausage and potatoes! So quick and easy to make on a weeknight as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
WOW! I served this at my daughters birthday party and it was a hit!! Most said they have never had any like that before! Super good recipe and I will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
as written it isnt something my family enjoyed. I ended up throwing the finished written recipe into a skillet and covering in seasoning salt, italian seasoning and ched. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittknight

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I have made this potato salad many times and for many different people and everyone has loved it! I go by the recipe and it's amazing everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I served this tonight and the hubby gave it a rave review. It's very different from most potato/sausage meals ~ the tomatoes are a great addition. I didn't use smoked sausage (bought the wrong kind) and used red pepper instead of green but it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannaMontana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this last night and it was really good, however I didn't have all of the ingredients. Subbed the Dijon Mustard for regular mustard and worked perfectly. Also, I would say I boiled my potatoes about 20 minutes on high and had to season them as well...also used more dressing, but this recipe turned out great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This recipe turned out great for me even though I had to make a couple substitutions. I had no sausage on hand, so I used a pound of peppered bacon on hand (got it nice and crispy). Also, I ended up using 1 cup of quartered grape tomatoes rather than cherry tomatoes. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I made this salad for a family brunch and it an easy "do ahead" side dish. The dressing was perfect. I wasn't sure if the green onions and peppers were supposed to be sauteed or added to the salad raw. I went with raw and they added great flavor and crunch. I served the salad at warm/room temperature. There was just a small amount leftover so I'll be trying it out as a cold salad today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BisBatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States