Potato Salad for 40 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe is a life saver for parties. Super easy, and super yummy! It was so good I was asked to cater a friends outdoor wedding! (And everyone loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is a real good base. You can adventure out from it and it still taste great. I added a little miracle whip and doubled the eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I added a cup of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is the perfect basic potato salad recipe. Just the way I like it. Be careful with the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda hill
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Even as a mustard style potato salad preferrer, I rate this mayo style pot. Salad an A+. I made this for a serving of 3. I just adjusted the serving size on the recipe, & cooked potatoes only for 12 min vs 20. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda hill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vandalia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I have been eating, and making, this type of potato salad since I met my husband 44 years ago. The only difference is we add some dill pickle juice to the mayonnaise mixture before adding it to the potatoes, eggs and green onions. My mother-in-law always used 5 pounds of red potatoes, one dozen eggs and close to two bunches of green onions (green parts only). The mayo-mustard, salt and pepper were never measured. I followed your recipe using 5 pounds of potato but added a lot more mustard than listed (I USED TWO TABLESPOONS, AS WE LIKE IT TO HAVE SOME ZIP). IT WAS FANTASTIC! I CAN NOW DUPLICATE THE TASTE EVERY TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
So thankful for this recipe! it has all the same ingredients I use for a potato salad, but I have to make enough for a small wedding and was so unsure how to do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tearose84

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States