Potato Salad With Bacon, Olives, and Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Excellent potato salad! I was looking for a way to use the radishes from our garden, and this recipe was perfect. I am going to prepare it every time I am invited to a picnic or a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chama, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This got rave reviews from family and friends. I love the fact that it doesn't call for a lot of mayonnaise, so it doesn't feel overloaded. I've already been asked to share this recipie. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This is a delicious potato salad. I used Yukon Gold potatoes to keep it crisper. Only had half the bacon in it and it still got raves. I'm making it right now for Father's Day BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEKANE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I shouldn't rate this recipe (since I made some changes) but the Allrecipes program requires me to do so. I made some changes, but the formula is just delicious. I substituted capers for the olives and I only had half the green onions, so I added the other half with bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Very easy to make. The only thing, was that the potatoes I got out of the 10 lb store bag were kind of small, so I didn't know how many of them equaled 5, so I winged it. The remainder of the ingredients were about the same. My husband and mother kept saying how good it was. She said it's not "soupy" like some potato salads. He asked "when can you make this again?". My kids didn't care for it much. They said it was too spicey. I tasted the radishes before I cut them up, and they were in fact, hot little ones. So I would try them first, then add or subtract according. We have company coming soon that is vegetarian, and I'm going to make this again, but just substitue the bacon for fake soy bacon. Us meat eaters wont even taste the difference. Thank you for an easy, and terrific Potato Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Fantastic recipe!! I also tried it with ranch dressing instead of the mayo and lemon juice... both were a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Luz, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I had an abundance of radishes and found it through the ingredient search. I used green olives stuffed with garlic cloves, since I don't like pimentos. I also added a little pepper and all-purpose seasoning. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This is my dad's recipe and it is the best. I have been making it for years and I always get compliments. It is unlike any other potato salad. Adjust some of the ingredients to your taste. My daughter eliminates the radishes and substitutes black olives for the green. I'm spoiled. No other potato salad is good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Absolutely the very best in potato salads!! Makes other potato dishes taste bland! Would not change a thing for it is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States