Potato Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tasty Southern style potato salad! I didn't use quite as much relish as listed in the recipe and just added to taste. I also didn't add sugar, but, used a mixture of mayonnaise and miracle whip for sweetness instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Best Potato Salad on the Planet. I crave it and then make a mountain of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Simply delicious! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
My family and friends love this recipe. It's so versatile that you can tweak or add anything and it always tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very good basic potato salad, though I omitted the green pepper and sweet pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
If there were 10 stars, that is what I would rate this potato salad. I will forevermore make my red potato salad this way.... the only changes I made were that I used my homemade sweet relish (pint) and a tbs of horseradish... I am taking it to our family gathering this p.m. and I want to thank Rianeyjr for sharing this inspirational recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Duncanson Heseltine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Quite simply people love this potato salad. Since making I have had several request for the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I only changed this recipe slightly. I did not have any sweet pickles on hand so I used chopped dill pickles instead. I also didn't have any celery and added extra red bell pepper to go along with the green. The sauce overall was bland to me. I added some finely chopped garlic and a little dill seasoning. This turned out quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Of course I added the spices I like and Miracle Whip for half the Mayonnaise. Everyone loved it but mom, who likes a more dry traditional potatoe salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I think I'll go with relish instead of cubes next time. Overall, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States