Potato Salad Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Never thought to do my eggs in a potato salad fashion...but it works and was a hit for our Christmas dinner. Will make this my go-to deviled egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaebreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Was delicious and my kids enjoyed it. Will make them again. It's great especially this time of year (Lent)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tereza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Thank you "Brookenelson" for your little changes. We loved them and will keep this recipe in our "entertaining" file. Gives a lot of "yolky' filling without being too rich. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I am gonna start by saying, I don't like deviled eggs. However, because I was assigned to bring them to a family dinner, I had to at least try! These were yummy. I did make a few changes. My changes: *I got rid of the relish and miracle whip/salad dressing, because I don't like either of those. (I used mayo instead of the miracle whip) *I added some chopped celery and onions, and chives (for crunch and flavor) *I threw the yolks, veggies, mayo, salt and pepper, and chives into a food processor and blended everything up so there were not huge chunks of potato in the eggs *I garnished with paprika and a few sprigs of chives. Overall, a great dish. This is my new go to deviled egg recipe! *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Oh my - these eggs deserve a 5+ star rating. The potato in this recipe adds a lot of texture to the filling. I made these for dinner last weekend and everyone LOVED these. They had fun trying to guess what the ingredients were. To make it true potato salad deviled eggs I added minced fresh onion and celery. We really enjoy deviled eggs and I like trying different varieties, but I do think it will be hard to top these. Thanks LRD2003 for sharing this recipe. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Made it for a BBQ and it was a huge hit! I don't think I'll ever make regular deviled eggs again! Easy and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I tweaked a little by adding a little dill pickle juice and used real mayo instead of miracle whip. My picky family LOVED it. I'm making more to take to a bbq today. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayzima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I like the uniqueness of potato salad as a finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
One of the best deviled egg recipes I have ever tried. Even my son which does not like relish awed over these with relish included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Really quick, and quite tasty! I made these for a "healthier" late night snack (made with dill pickle relish and fat free Miracle Whip). I used five eggs and 1 medium potato, and still had plenty of filling left. I will definitely make these again, especially if I go to a reunion or such. The filling is very manageable and seemed to hold its form better than regular stuffed eggs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States