Potato Salad Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I am gonna start by saying, I don't like deviled eggs. However, because I was assigned to bring them to a family dinner, I had to at least try! These were yummy. I did make a few changes. My changes: *I got rid of the relish and miracle whip/salad dressing, because I don't like either of those. (I used mayo instead of the miracle whip) *I added some chopped celery and onions, and chives (for crunch and flavor) *I threw the yolks, veggies, mayo, salt and pepper, and chives into a food processor and blended everything up so there were not huge chunks of potato in the eggs *I garnished with paprika and a few sprigs of chives. Overall, a great dish. This is my new go to deviled egg recipe! *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Oh my - these eggs deserve a 5+ star rating. The potato in this recipe adds a lot of texture to the filling. I made these for dinner last weekend and everyone LOVED these. They had fun trying to guess what the ingredients were. To make it true potato salad deviled eggs I added minced fresh onion and celery. We really enjoy deviled eggs and I like trying different varieties, but I do think it will be hard to top these. Thanks LRD2003 for sharing this recipe. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Really quick, and quite tasty! I made these for a "healthier" late night snack (made with dill pickle relish and fat free Miracle Whip). I used five eggs and 1 medium potato, and still had plenty of filling left. I will definitely make these again, especially if I go to a reunion or such. The filling is very manageable and seemed to hold its form better than regular stuffed eggs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Never thought to do my eggs in a potato salad fashion...but it works and was a hit for our Christmas dinner. Will make this my go-to deviled egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaebreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Was delicious and my kids enjoyed it. Will make them again. It's great especially this time of year (Lent)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tereza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
One of the best deviled egg recipes I have ever tried. Even my son which does not like relish awed over these with relish included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Thank you "Brookenelson" for your little changes. We loved them and will keep this recipe in our "entertaining" file. Gives a lot of "yolky' filling without being too rich. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Made it for a BBQ and it was a huge hit! I don't think I'll ever make regular deviled eggs again! Easy and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I tweaked a little by adding a little dill pickle juice and used real mayo instead of miracle whip. My picky family LOVED it. I'm making more to take to a bbq today. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayzima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I like the uniqueness of potato salad as a finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States