Potato Salad Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I neglected to read the reviews before making this recipe, as I usually do. I chopped some onion and also used dill relish. I didn't have Miracle Whip, but used a vegan mayo with a small splash of an Italian vinaigrette instead. Really, really good variation on a typical deviled egg recipe! Having now read the reviews I wish I had added chopped celery, but I will next time. I pretty much stuck to the recipe otherwise,though I did make 12 eggs. I did add some Penzey's coarse ground Telicherry Black Pepper as my family loves its dishes very peppery which gave the egg/potato mixture a nice snap. Will make this one again. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe was a huge hit on Easter! Not a fan of deviled eggs but the potato salad idea was great. Many ppl requested recipe so will share. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is good idea (one star), but didn't turn out good. I followed the recipe pretty closely using quality ingredients. I used dill relish, mayonnaise, a yukon gold potato, dijon mustard, and fresh ranch eggs. I the only thing I added was some garlic powder for added flavor and they were still very bland! I put the potato and other ingredients through the food processor. That was a mistake. The consistency was gluey. It may have been better if I had mashed the potato with a fork and folded it into the other stuff. Since I didn't, I gave the recipe a second star to make up for it. If you really want potato salad stuffed eggs, I suggest you use your regular potato salad recipe in small quantity and stuff the eggs with that. Personally, I will never make these again--back to a traditional stuffed egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love this recipe! I make it all the time. The only thing I changed is that I cut my egg whites into pieces and mix it in. A lot less work but still the same great taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I like the uniqueness of potato salad as a finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
What a clever concept! I added a rib of celery and a small onion and seasoned with celery salt and pepper. Next time I will puree the filling mixture in the food processor so I can pipe it into the egg halves - spooning my finely chopped mixture in wasn't very neat. Thanks for a great recipe, this will be my go-to picnic dish from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
good but lacking in flavor....needs radishes or celery...a little more zip would be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Oh my - these eggs deserve a 5+ star rating. The potato in this recipe adds a lot of texture to the filling. I made these for dinner last weekend and everyone LOVED these. They had fun trying to guess what the ingredients were. To make it true potato salad deviled eggs I added minced fresh onion and celery. We really enjoy deviled eggs and I like trying different varieties, but I do think it will be hard to top these. Thanks LRD2003 for sharing this recipe. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I tweaked a little by adding a little dill pickle juice and used real mayo instead of miracle whip. My picky family LOVED it. I'm making more to take to a bbq today. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayzima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Because I do not keep pickle relish or Miracle Whip on hand, I used a few finely diced garlic pickles and mayonnaise. I did add in a half teaspoon each of onion/garlic powder. We really enjoyed these deviled eggs. I'd make these again. I'd like to figure out how to shortcut cook the potatoes for this recipe--tha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States