Potato Rosemary Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I modified the rolls by using a muffin tin instead of a baking sheet. These turn out just as yummy, are easy to keep uniform in size, and when I've got kids helping it makes it more fun for them to roll the dough into a "snake" and put it in the tin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Nothing special. I even followed advice of others and these rolls are very ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This is a great classic recipe but if you want more Rosemary flavor change one thing. Start with fresh Rosemary and heat it in the cup of water until just simmering. Let the water cool back to the proper temp with the rosemary in it. Remove the rosemary and mince it before adding to the other ingredients in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
These were just OK, nothing bad but nothing special either. I expected more rosemary flavor. These were surpisingly bland, although very easy to make and beautiful. However, my 6-year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Absolutely fabulous rolls! SOOOO easy to make! My husband and I both just loved these rolls. I am giving the recipe to all my family & friends! The texture is perfect, nice & soft, not too tough. The rosemary adds a nice flavor to them without being too much. My husband couldn't believe that "I" made them. I'm not a very good cook so if he was impressed, it must be a good recipe :) These are a nice light addition to any meal. Definitely 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
i made these rolls for thanksgiving, and i can't wait to make them for Christmas. they were a unique and delicious new addition to the holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Yummy! These rolls are sooo good. My husband came in as I was pulling the rolls out of the oven and said "Wow!" He then ate 6 of them at dinner! I served them with a pork roast and mashed potatoes. An excellent flavor. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Excellent for the adults--something a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Fresh, fast, easy, and yummy! I cant stop eating them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I love these and have made them many times now! They're an interesting shape that's easy to do and the flavor is wonderful. Great with stew or a pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States