Potato Rosemary Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These rolls are soooooo good! The texture is perfect and they are simple to make. I added 1 teaspoon of chopped fresh thyme, 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley, 2 finely chopped shallots, as well as 2 tablespoons chopped fresh rosemary. I didn't have powdered milk so I added the same amount of milk. The rolls came out beautifully! I made them the day before Thanksgiving and had to make them again on Thanksgiving because they had “mysteriously” disappeared overnight! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mountain Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great and very easy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
These were very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I liked these rolls a lot ... I would leave the salt off the top next time, tho' ... my S.O. didn't care for the rosemary ... he said it covered the flavor of the bread itself ... they were beautiful, and rose wonderfully ... he would give them a 3, probably, and I would give them a 5, so I split the difference and gave them a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yummy, but I did have to add a bit of extra water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I loved the flavor and texture. Went very well with "Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction." TIP: Substitute a tablespoon of the water with a tablespoon of lemon juice. The bread has a subtle tang to it). TIP: When rolling them out to 10 inch ropes, first roll each out about 4 or 5 inches. By the time you finish all 12, the 1st one has relaxed gluten, so roll it out to 10 inches and repeat in the same order. This makes it much easier to roll out to 10 inches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
So delish and SO EASY! It was actually the first time I used my bread maker, and I was thrilled with the results! These rolls were PHENOMENAL, and I can't believe they came out of my kitchen! I will def. be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Although these looked really pretty, I didn't care for them. I thought they were a little tough. Maybe I over-kneaded or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
My family loved these but they were a little dense and salty for me. Reminded me of a soft pretzel. Which I am not fond of. I prefer my rolls to be flakier and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
As usual, I adapted this to the human bread machine--me! I proofed the yeast in the warm water & a teaspoon sugar for about 10 minutes, then added the remaining ingredients, with these adjustments: I didn't have nonfat dry milk so I replaced about 1/4 cup of the water with 1% milk; used 1 T fresh rosemary, minced; I only added 2 cups AP flour, then added in a little more as I kneaded the dough. After kneading about 5 minutes I let rise for about 45 minutes, then shaped into the rolls & let them rise about 45 minutes. I did not brush with anything before they baked but did brush with melted butter when they came out of the oven. These are some of the finest dinner rolls we have ever tried. They are tender with a delicious chewy crust, fragrant, and savory--the perfect bread for the Brown Sugar Meatloaf, also from this site. Excellent and easy recipe going straight into my 5-star recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States