Potato Rosemary Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These are absolutely gorgeous - both in looks and flavor! The only change I made was to use 2 Tbsp. fresh chopped rosemary. They came out perfect! I think I like these better than Jo's Rosemary Bread from this site. To make the shape of them, I coiled them around my finger, removed my finger, then put the outside end through the hole. Easy! I can't wait to make these for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
It seems like I am the odd one out. The rolls turned out fine, However I did not like the taste at all. Not a lot of flavor in the roll its self. I was hesitant on the salt but used it. I think they might be better with out it. Too me, especially with the salt, they were more like a pretzel from the mall. I did have a couple of other people try them. They didn't care for them either. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Excellent recipe-they turned out wonderfully good. The flavor of these rolls will depend on the quality of the rosemary that you're using--I think that fresh rosemary would work better for a more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeadHeaded
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Yes, they aren't kidding. ADD MORE ROSEMARY. I probably added an extra teaspoon or so, and it probably could have used more, or perhaps something else like oregano or garlic or something. But texture wise, I liked these. I didn't fool around with all that fancy coil shaping stuff. I just formed into 6 big rolls in a 9 inch pan. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These rolls are good, but they are nothing special. They look special if you do the coils--I didn't, but only bc bf wanted salmon cakes so I made them into buns. I'm a rosemary fan, so there definitely wasn't enough rosemary in them for me. If you aren't a huge fan of rosemary, there's only a bit of rosemary taste. The dough was a bit dry--had to add about a 1/4 cup, but otherwise it was fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe pretty much except I took another gal's idea about the muffin tin and I soaked the fresh rosemary in the warm water first.. They were moist on the inside and crispy on the outside. I brushed them with butter instead of egg whites. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
They turn out perfect each time I make them. I will keep on making them. They have a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made this by hand - the first bread I have ever made - and it turned out really well. The texture is lovely, soft and spongy. I omitted the olive oil, and added more rosemary, but I still found that the flavour was a little subtle for me so next time I might add more or follow other reviewers and soak it. Overall though, very good. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe was good. Better than others I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
WE LOVE THESE ROLLS. I HAVE MADE THEM A FEW DIFFERENT WAYS NOW. MY FAVORITE IS SUBSTITUTING THE ROSEMARY FOR GARLIC POWDER. MY KIDS ALL LOVE THEM..MY VERY PICKY 11 YEAR OLD SAID THESE WERE EVEN BETTER THEN SANIBEL ISLAND'S BUBBLE BREAD (WE WENT TO FLORIDA LAST YEAR JUST FOR THAT). THANKS SO MUCH FOR A GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States