Potato Rosemary Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
It's hard to get too excited about rolls usually, but these were delicious. The texture was perfect and we even used them to tempt an Atkins-dieter! Ha ha ha ha ha. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I made about 4 dozen of these for our Christmas dinner this year. Tried it out for the first time. I did what someone else suggested and heated the fresh rosemary for more flavor. BOO. Maybe I just like the idea of fresh herbs, and not really the taste, who knows. They turned out fine. The family liked them. They were not, however, FABULOUS beyond belief. So maybe I messed up. I'd try them again, they were certainly pretty on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Scrumptious!! Even my nephew who is particular about food loved these! I had to make a second batch at Christmas because he and the other cousins ate the rolls before dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHECOOKS2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
These were easy to make, but I was disappointed with the results. I thought they were average, but I was hoping for something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I thought this recipe was really great, I am a good cook, but have never been too successful with homemade rolls, this recipe has changed my mind! Used a little more rosemary and divided dough into 16 pieces with all of them being really good sized. My company loved them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I made these rolls for Easter and everybody loved! them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
WOW! These rolls are fantastic! I made them to go with easter dinner and they were a huge success! I was expecting them to be dense and was hoping they wouldn't "hit bottom" like a rock in our tummies. They were light, fluffy and marvelous. Great Flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
very easy and soooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I modified the rolls by using a muffin tin instead of a baking sheet. These turn out just as yummy, are easy to keep uniform in size, and when I've got kids helping it makes it more fun for them to roll the dough into a "snake" and put it in the tin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Nothing special. I even followed advice of others and these rolls are very ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States