Potato Rosemary Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I love good bread, and this certainly qualifies! Interesting shape, wonderful texture and density. Thanks for sharing, Anthony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
These were just okay. Perhaps they were a bit heavy because my mother and mother in law took over at the last minute and decided they didn't want to take the time to make the long strips. They just put globs of the dough on the pan. So maybe that made the difference? I'll try a different roll recipe next time. And won't allow anybody else in my kitchen when I'm cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
It's hard to get too excited about rolls usually, but these were delicious. The texture was perfect and we even used them to tempt an Atkins-dieter! Ha ha ha ha ha. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I made about 4 dozen of these for our Christmas dinner this year. Tried it out for the first time. I did what someone else suggested and heated the fresh rosemary for more flavor. BOO. Maybe I just like the idea of fresh herbs, and not really the taste, who knows. They turned out fine. The family liked them. They were not, however, FABULOUS beyond belief. So maybe I messed up. I'd try them again, they were certainly pretty on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Scrumptious!! Even my nephew who is particular about food loved these! I had to make a second batch at Christmas because he and the other cousins ate the rolls before dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHECOOKS2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
These were easy to make, but I was disappointed with the results. I thought they were average, but I was hoping for something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I thought this recipe was really great, I am a good cook, but have never been too successful with homemade rolls, this recipe has changed my mind! Used a little more rosemary and divided dough into 16 pieces with all of them being really good sized. My company loved them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I made these rolls for Easter and everybody loved! them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
WOW! These rolls are fantastic! I made them to go with easter dinner and they were a huge success! I was expecting them to be dense and was hoping they wouldn't "hit bottom" like a rock in our tummies. They were light, fluffy and marvelous. Great Flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
very easy and soooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States