Potato Rosemary Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These came out terrible, but I'm sure that it was because I erred trying to adapt the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I usually purchase rosemary rolls from a local store with a bakery and I love them. So when I saw this recipe I had to try it. These are even better than the ones from the bakery! I will definitely will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent. I used a little more rosemary than suggested and because of my bread machine I need to add more water. Remember to watch the first part of the dough cycle to ensure the dough forms into a ball, if it is too dry add a little water mixed with olive oil. My bread machine required an additional 2tbs olive oil and 1/2 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made this recipe for a recent group Christmas dinner and it was a complete hit. I took the advice given by simmering the rosemary and additionally used the water from the simmer as part of the recipe water. If your using a bread machine, the 12 servings recipe is a 2 lb loaf and I used white corn meal for dusting the pan. I'm making this again for Christmas day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These deserve much more than 5 stars. They are wonderful! I did the recipe entirely by hand, only used 2 1/4 cups of bread flour, used 1 T of fresh rosemary chopped into little pieces, and brushed with butter topped with kosher salt before baking. The rolls were very light and fluffy and are absolutely delish especially dipped in olive oil. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Made exactly as the recipe stated and they were great! The rosemary flavor was wonderful. I could see making them without rosemary too. Good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm glad these are such a good dinner roll... I just made 6 dozen for a big Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow! Made them just as the recipe is written and very happy with the results. I did these in the KA mixer, used instant yeast (didn't have to wait for it to proof), and let it rise in the bowl for about 35-40 minutes. Scaled for 12 rolls and let those set for about 15 minutes and used the egg wash and kosher salt. Baked 19 minutes and started the next batch. Fun, fun, fun, in the Kitchen! Happy Holidays to everybody!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I didn't have rosemary, so I left it out. These are delicious and will make them again with the rosemary. Easy to make and so very pretty. Did I mention how yummy these are. Perfect for my Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I've made these three times now, and have been delighted each time. I do use fresh rosemary (1 Tablespoon) - and I make 24 instead of 12 rolls. The original recipe is great - but I like a smaller dinner roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I followed what grannyloohoo did: -Used real milk instead of dry, and cut down on the water -Proofed the yeast in the warm water and sugar -used butter on top after removing from the oven -I only let them rise once, and used dried rosemary, whole, added to the warm water/yeast. Turned out fabulous! They had great flavor and texture and were awfully cute! I will make these again for sure. Next time, I'll use them as a starter to the meal and add a dish of olive oil for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States