Potato Potluck Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I had a bunch of left over baked potatoes and used them up with this recipe. Everyone loved it. We have enought leftover for our next dinner so I added leftover ground turkey and it was excellent on the re-heat. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMRD
Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was not bad...but my family did not rave about it because it was kind of bland....not real exciting or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My whole family LOVES this dish. We subbed cream of onion for the mushroom soup and liked it even better. These are better than any scalloped or Au Gratin potato you'll find anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
fantastic, so easy to make and very very tasty. i added on whole onion chopped pretty fine, and used one can of cream of mushroom and one can cream of potato (dont really like the mushroom soup), i will used 2 cans of cream of celery next time. TRY THIS ONE, YOU WILL LOVE IT. TASTES VERY MUCH LIKE A TWICE BAKED POTATO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimDaddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingsley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
My family enjoyed this! Nice change from regular mashed potatoes I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
My wife loved this recipe. I tried not peeling the potatoes, but that didn't turn out so well even though my wife liked it. Next time I'll peel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This was okay... kind of bland for my tastes, and waaay too much sauce. If I make it again, I'll use more potato, more spices, and more cheese. Also, it took longer than 45 minutes for me... about 1 hour, and I had to put it under the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Not exactly a low-cal dish but this is absolutely wonderful!! I really had more sauce than I needed but maybe I didn't use enough potatoes as I just guessed at the amount. Flavor was wonderful and husband ate 3 servings! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
It was good but it seemed to be missing something. It was too mushy for me. Maybe it cooking the potatoes differently would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is a great recipe--I really am requested to bring this to every family gathering now! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States