Potato Potluck Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Very nice potato dish. I didn't have any mozarella cheese but I did sprinkle bacon bits on the top and that was yummy. Also didn't have any cream of mushroom so I used cream of celery instead. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a great recipe but, like other reviewers, I did find it a little bland so I added onion as others had then I also added about a tbls. of rosemary and some parsley to it. Like others I also used fresh garlic. Once this was done it was great and I got tons of compliments at Easter dinner. I had plenty of leftovers so I cooked 1/2 a pound of bacon cut into pieces, removed it from the grease and cooked 1/2 pound of boneless skinless chicken breast cut into pieces in the bacon grease. I mixed the chicken in with the potatoes, added a can of mushrooms and topped it all with bacon and a sprinkle of shredded cheddar. I baked it uncovered until it was bubbly all the way through. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I had a bunch of left over baked potatoes and used them up with this recipe. Everyone loved it. We have enought leftover for our next dinner so I added leftover ground turkey and it was excellent on the re-heat. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMRD
Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was not bad...but my family did not rave about it because it was kind of bland....not real exciting or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My whole family LOVES this dish. We subbed cream of onion for the mushroom soup and liked it even better. These are better than any scalloped or Au Gratin potato you'll find anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
fantastic, so easy to make and very very tasty. i added on whole onion chopped pretty fine, and used one can of cream of mushroom and one can cream of potato (dont really like the mushroom soup), i will used 2 cans of cream of celery next time. TRY THIS ONE, YOU WILL LOVE IT. TASTES VERY MUCH LIKE A TWICE BAKED POTATO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Somers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kingsley, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
My family enjoyed this! Nice change from regular mashed potatoes I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
My wife loved this recipe. I tried not peeling the potatoes, but that didn't turn out so well even though my wife liked it. Next time I'll peel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This was okay... kind of bland for my tastes, and waaay too much sauce. If I make it again, I'll use more potato, more spices, and more cheese. Also, it took longer than 45 minutes for me... about 1 hour, and I had to put it under the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Not exactly a low-cal dish but this is absolutely wonderful!! I really had more sauce than I needed but maybe I didn't use enough potatoes as I just guessed at the amount. Flavor was wonderful and husband ate 3 servings! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States