Potato Potluck Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
totally excellent no sour cream yet had non fat yogurt n it was still yummy !!! so good and a keep her recipe ...man that was good for potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Yum! But, add more potatoes! It has more "stuff" than potatoes, and I think you could easily double the potatoes in this recipe. Very yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Gave this recipe 5 stars for such a good base to start from. Read lots of the reviews and came up with the changes listed: 2 1/2 pounds potatoes, diced , 1 onion thinly sliced, 2 teaspoons onion powder, 2 teaspoons minced garlic, 1 TBS rosemary, 2 cups sour cream, 2 1/2 cups condensed cream of chicken soup, 2 cups shredded Cheddar cheese, 2/3 cup shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese(for the top), The extra sharp cheddar cheese on top gave it a very nice look and a lot more flavor than mozzarella would. This is so good that if you needed a quick main dish all you need to do is at the meat/chicken of your choice to the dish and you'll have a happy family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Catkin
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Not a bad comfort dish. If you like spicy foods then this is not for you, but could be a great side dish with something more spicy, to help keep the heat down! I try not to alter recipes too much but I didn't feel like the stodge of mozzarella on top of cream and cheddar and as mozzarella is so very bland, I felt I would not lose anything from the dish other than texture so added a couple or so slices of burger cheese instead for contrast. Next time I may add a few frozen peas and sliced onions to the dish, but I wont make it too often as it's almost a heart attack on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was surprisingly tasty and was well received at a potluck dinner. This will be a good standby recipe to use when you don't want to take an expensive dish to a potluck if you need to feed a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
The sauce tends to be runny. Next time I'll cut it back to 1/2 to 3/4 of what the recipe calls for. If you don't cut the sauce back I would definitely let it sit for a good 15/20 minutes to firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is absolutely amazing! Every year at Christmas and Thanksgiving, we have all the single soldiers in my husbands unit come over for dinner and without fail this is always first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
this is really awesome! my whole family loves it. I use fresh garlic and onions, and added a pkg of onion soup mix, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catiebrie
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Very nice potato dish. I didn't have any mozarella cheese but I did sprinkle bacon bits on the top and that was yummy. Also didn't have any cream of mushroom so I used cream of celery instead. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a great recipe but, like other reviewers, I did find it a little bland so I added onion as others had then I also added about a tbls. of rosemary and some parsley to it. Like others I also used fresh garlic. Once this was done it was great and I got tons of compliments at Easter dinner. I had plenty of leftovers so I cooked 1/2 a pound of bacon cut into pieces, removed it from the grease and cooked 1/2 pound of boneless skinless chicken breast cut into pieces in the bacon grease. I mixed the chicken in with the potatoes, added a can of mushrooms and topped it all with bacon and a sprinkle of shredded cheddar. I baked it uncovered until it was bubbly all the way through. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States