Potato Potluck Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made this TWICE... Once as written, and i agree with others, it is bland. The second time, I added 1/4 onion minced, 2 fresh garlic cloves chopped and a tablespoon of fresh parsley, and used 1/2 mozzarella and 1/2 shredded parmesan, dash of pepper pepper and topped it with some freshly made bacon bits in the last 15 minutes of baking. Try it and let us know what changes you make. Thanks Sal for a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe for a potluck/Chili cook-off, and every guest who tried it asked for the recipe. Needless to say it was a huge hit! The leftovers were even more delicious the next day, it seems the longer this dish sits the better it's flavor becomes. Loved this one! Just a small tip for those who live at high altitude it takes longer to bake than the recipe calls for, plan for extra time. About half an hour to fourty five minutes, or you can raise the temp of the oven. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe is sooooo good! I made this for Christmas dinner, I made it along with a Crown pork and it was amazing. My entire family loved it. My 7 year old kept asking for more. I followed Royall suggestion and diced , 1 onion thinly sliced, 2 teaspoons onion powder, 2 teaspoons minced garlic, 1 TBS rosemary, 2 cups sour cream, 2 1/2 cups condensed cream of chicken soup, 2 cups shredded Cheddar cheese, 2/3 cup shredded extra sharp cheddar cheese(for the top), The extra sharp cheddar cheese on top! LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutchins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
OMG!! I made this as a side for dinner tonight and it was to die for. I made half the recipe, and used cream of chicken soup(instead of mushroom), diced onions, and 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1 1/2 tsp garlic, 1/2 tsp pepper, and 1/2 tsp parsley. Thanks sal for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I used cream of celery because that is what I had on hand. I added a little milk and an onion. I needed to use up items in my fridge and this was a great recipe to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe was written and everyone loved it! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made this today for a potluck and following other reviews, used almost 5 lbs of potatoes, non-fat greek yogurt instead of sour cream, thinly sliced onions, sharp cheddar instead of the mozzarella, fresh rosemary and garlic. Also added some salt. Topped it with bacon bits too. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
We loved this. Easy and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States